cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Highlighted
T_O
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎10-13-2018
Location: DE
Views: 2,631
Message 51 of 164

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809

This did not work for me on my T430s. In fact, both en-us folders are completely identical.

 

I have the latest version of Lenovo Vantage and System Interface Foundation.

 

Lenovo System Update is still working.

Konventual
Token Ring
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎05-17-2018
Location: CZ
Views: 2,586
Message 52 of 164

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809

1. There is already some solution ?

2. Lenovo VANTAGE works on a clean installation Windows 1809 ?

 

maxdurian
Punch Card
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-04-2018
Location: ID
Views: 2,548
Message 53 of 164

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809


@T_O wrote:

This did not work for me on my T430s. In fact, both en-us folders are completely identical.

 

I have the latest version of Lenovo Vantage and System Interface Foundation.

 

Lenovo System Update is still working.


The same with me. All other lenovo apps: solution center, optimizer, harmony work fine.

I am thinking to revert win to before 1809, but with your info. It may not necessarily work. Thanks. 

maxdurian
Punch Card
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-04-2018
Location: ID
Views: 2,544
Message 54 of 164

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809


@Konventual wrote:

1. There is already some solution ?

2. Lenovo VANTAGE works on a clean installation Windows 1809 ?

 


1. Copying en-folder from your ".old" folder seems to work. But not for all. You can browse earlier posts. 

Konventual
Token Ring
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎05-17-2018
Location: CZ
Views: 2,488
Message 55 of 164

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809

I do not have this directory anymore.

Lenovo VANTAGE works on a clean installation Windows 1809 ?

Daniel0901
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-14-2018
Location: MY
Views: 2,460
Message 56 of 164

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809

I just bought 1 day My legion Y520 and this problem (vantage has encountered a problem) can i get any solution? i can’t sign in either 

Meanphoenix
Punch Card
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-14-2018
Location: US
Views: 2,418
Message 57 of 164

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809

hey i have legion y520 and vantage has this problem.

im doing this way 

{

   1- go to C:\Windows.old\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\DeviceMetadataCache\dmrccache
   2- copy en-US
   3- paste in C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\DeviceMetadataCache\dmrccache
   4- restart you pc

}

but not work for me.

maxdurian
Punch Card
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-04-2018
Location: ID
Views: 2,309
Message 58 of 164

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809


@Daniel0901 wrote:

I just bought 1 day My legion Y520 and this problem (vantage has encountered a problem) can i get any solution? i can’t sign in either 


At the beginning, someotherguy from lenovo helped us to troubleshoot. Not sure if still doing it.. 

Daniel0901
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎10-14-2018
Location: MY
Views: 2,266
Message 59 of 164

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809

So did your laptop solve the probelm or still continue ? 

maxdurian
Punch Card
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-04-2018
Location: ID
Views: 2,250
Message 60 of 164

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809


@Daniel0901 wrote:

So did your laptop solve the probelm or still continue ? 


still problem.

as I dont have the ".old" en-us folder, I was thinking to revert to before 1809. keep the en-us folder, and then again upgrade to 1809.

copy paste this en-us (1803 to 1809) folder and see if it will work. But, from some posts here said it doesnt always work.

so copying en-us folder (1803) to 1809 may need necessarily solve my problem.

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors