cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
youssef5
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-04-2018
Location: US
Views: 3,078
Message 31 of 161

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809

Screenshot (3).png

Konventual
Token Ring
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎05-17-2018
Location: CZ
Views: 3,072
Message 32 of 161

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809

pjg
802.11n
Posts: 183
Registered: ‎05-30-2009
Location: CA
Views: 3,052
Message 33 of 161

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809

Update to everyone.  I have been working with the engineers at Lenovo. We have identified the source of the problem. They are now working on a solution.

Konventual
Token Ring
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎05-17-2018
Location: CZ
Views: 3,027
Message 34 of 161

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809

Thank you for your information.
Let us know later about the solution.

Lenovo Staff
Lenovo Staff
Posts: 5,463
Registered: ‎10-29-2009
Location: NC
Views: 3,022
Message 35 of 161

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809


@maxdurian wrote:

@someotherguy,

I tried it.. no luck..

attacched is the logs file.


Your log is showing the same problems:

  • The Network List Manager reports no connectivity to the internet.
  • A connection to the Windows Update service could not be established.
  • A connection to the Windows Metadata and Internet Services (WMIS) could not be established.

As these are Windows errors, currently I don't know how to fix these problems.

maxdurian
Punch Card
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-04-2018
Location: ID
Views: 3,005
Message 36 of 161

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809

@someotherguy,

 

I connected to a different network. but still the same.

Also, I use other two lenovo laptops to the same network, and these two have no issue (510s & s20)

so probably, it is not the network issue? windows applications that connect to network?

scotav
Punch Card
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-29-2016
Location: GB
Views: 3,002
Message 37 of 161

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809

@pjg

 

Thanks for the update, hopefully It gets sorted soon.  Would appreciate you posting any replies you get.

Lenovo Staff
Lenovo Staff
Posts: 5,463
Registered: ‎10-29-2009
Location: NC
Views: 2,995
Message 38 of 161

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809


@maxdurian wrote:

@someotherguy,

 

I connected to a different network. but still the same.

Also, I use other two lenovo laptops to the same network, and these two have no issue (510s & s20)

so probably, it is not the network issue? windows applications that connect to network?


I understand that it's not a real network issue.  It's just an issue where Windows *thinks* there is a network issue based on the logs it's putting into Event Viewer.  But currently I don't know why this is happening.  These logs don't come from Vantage or Lenovo System Interface Foundation.

Lenovo Staff
Lenovo Staff
Posts: 5,463
Registered: ‎10-29-2009
Location: NC
Views: 2,993
Message 39 of 161

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809

Can you post a screenshot of the registry at:

Computer\HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Device Metadata

youssef5
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎10-04-2018
Location: US
Views: 2,966
Message 40 of 161

Re: Vantage has encountered a problem Windows 1809

i tried that and its work
1- go to C:\Windows.old\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\DeviceMetadataCache\dmrccache
2- copy en-US
3- paste in C:\ProgramData\Microsoft\Windows\DeviceMetadataCache\dmrccache
4- restart you pc

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors