Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

Lenovo PhonesS and Vibe X Series Smartphones
All Forum Topics
Options

8 Posts

05-07-2014

Lenovo Bratislava

28 Signins

183 Page Views

  • Posts: 8
  • Registered: ‎05-07-2014
  • Location: Lenovo Bratislava
  • Views: 183
  • Message 1 of 7

Lenovo S860 can't connect to WCDMA network

2014-05-07, 16:05 PM

I've got a few S860 phones yesterday with ROM S860_ROW_S113_140314 but phone have a problem with WCDMA - after boot with SIM card inserted in slot 1 this phone first register into 2G network and after a while aproximately 1minute lost the signal and can't connect to network again - only workaround is to set only 2G network from setting menu / then is phone working normally but only using the 2G network .

If i set the phone to use both 2G and 3G network from menu and use - choose network manualy, phone found all networks in my country - Orange-SK 2G , Orange-SK 3G , T-Mobile SK 2G , T-Mobile SK 3G , O2-SK 2G and O2-SK 3G . I tried all providers SIM cards in this phone but phone is unable to connect any from these 3G networks available / if I choose for example T-Mobile 3G phone show message with text T-Mobile 3G Connecting and after 1 minute show unable to connect .

I already flash latest ROM into phones S860_ROW_S116_140405 but the problem still persist here .

Do you have any idea what to do next here ?

Reply
Options

2 Posts

05-16-2014

Chennai

4 Signins

48 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎05-16-2014
  • Location: Chennai
  • Views: 48
  • Message 2 of 7

Re: Lenovo S860 can't connect to WCDMA network

2014-05-16, 15:26 PM

I am having the same problem. The network mode button is disabled on the settings page and I am unable to change it.

Update May 17, 2014: Problem fixed, human error :smileywink: I had put the sim card in the wrong slot. It isworking fine after changing slots. 

 

Thanks to Lenovo support for helping me fix it.

Reply
Options

2 Posts

05-17-2014

Indonesia

10 Signins

78 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎05-17-2014
  • Location: Indonesia
  • Views: 78
  • Message 3 of 7

Re: Lenovo S860 can't connect to WCDMA network

2014-05-17, 15:18 PM

Where to download the S860_ROW_S116_140405 ?

 

Thank you very much.

Reply
Options

15 Posts

06-06-2014

Bangalore

35 Signins

558 Page Views

  • Posts: 15
  • Registered: ‎06-06-2014
  • Location: Bangalore
  • Views: 558
  • Message 4 of 7

Re: Lenovo S860 can't connect to WCDMA network

2014-06-27, 10:35 AM

I too have network issue, even after upgrading to Kit Kat also issue still exists. Though it shows full signal but caller cant be heard at all. And 3G doesnt work properly. I tried with other handsets like Samsung, LG and Motorola from the same location with same sim card they provide much better call clarity as well as good 3G speed.

 

any suggestions?

Reply
Options

3 Posts

07-23-2014

Germany

4 Signins

71 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎07-23-2014
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 71
  • Message 5 of 7

Betreff: Lenovo S860 can't connect to WCDMA network

2014-07-23, 9:52 AM

I have the same Issue.

Baseband-Version S860.V14, 2014/02/26 18:35

Build-Number  S860_S321_160327

 

Reply
Options

1 Posts

08-11-2014

Dubai

1 Signins

12 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎08-11-2014
  • Location: Dubai
  • Views: 12
  • Message 6 of 7

Re: Lenovo S860 can't connect to WCDMA network

2014-08-11, 5:02 AM

Lenovo S860 | 3G Connectivity problem:
I had the same issue, i wouldn't access 3G network on my mobile.
I found a solution that if you want to Access 3G on your mobile then place you SIM card at SLOT-1.
SLOT-1 has the access to 3G/H+.
SLOT-2 will always limited to EDGE/2G and doesn't recieve 3G/H+.


SLOT-1: 3G/H+ SIM
SLOT-2: 2G/EDGE SIM

Note: It is applicable for all DUAL SIM Mobilephones.

 

Reply
Options

3 Posts

07-23-2014

Germany

4 Signins

71 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎07-23-2014
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 71
  • Message 7 of 7

Re: Lenovo S860 can't connect to WCDMA network

2014-08-11, 11:46 AM
Sorry, you may be right in some cases, but this is a real Problem with
Hardware or maybe Firmware !

I had tested a Lenovo S860 with 1GB RAM with no problems!

It seems the 2GB Model has this Problem as it was made for India-Market!


Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms