Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveSMARTACTIONS™
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

06-30-2013

Romania

0 Signins

0 Page Views

• Views: 0
  • Message 1 of 4

SMARTACTIONS: New Trigger Updates???

2013-06-30, 19:07 PM

Like everyone here in this forum, we all basically want our phones to last throughout the day.  And with the help of SMARTACTIONS, we can, to a certain extent.  Of coarse we still using Advance Task Killers and other apps at our disposal to make the battery last even longer and some phones do a better job than others.

My question is for SMARTACTIONS. Will you develop a update to go along with SMARTACTIONS, so that one of the triggers will be 'low signal reception'?  Why 'low signal reception'? well, i'm a technician and I happen to be in a lot of different places where you really can't get any reception.  So I was thinking, wouldn't it be great if my phones SMARTACTION app could sense a low signal (thats no bars at all) for say 2 minutes and then automatically go in "Airplane Mode" (which shuts off all data/signal transmission) and then when the phone does get back signal strength (lets say minimum 1 bar status) for say 2 minutes that the phone data/signal transmission comes back online.

This Trigger will greatly help all our phones battery life.

Because now without this trigger. I am left to choose the current ones but it only does so much for me. And when i am working I have little time to play with my phone and turn things off. What usually happens is that by the time i do need my phone, it's backing is hot because I  was in an environment that had no signal and the phone was searching for a signal throughout that period of time and became hot and depleated the battery all together.

Is there a Trigger in the works? If not. Heres the Idea. Don't have to even reward me. Just create it! and put it out for all network updates... :-)

Options