Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

Motorola Community

Older Devices ArchiveSMARTACTIONS™
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

01-08-2013

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎01-08-2013
  • Location:
  • Views: 0
  • Message 1 of 6

Smartactions - Can't change settings

2013-01-08, 17:25 PM


I have a Atrix HD.  The app used to mostly work, now I'm having major issues.  Everytime I try to change any setting, the app crashes and I just get a message "Unforunately, SmartActions has stopped."



 



There a fix for this so that I can make changes or this app is no longer supported?



 



Thanks

Reply
Options

5 Posts

05-24-2011

United States

8 Signins

72 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎05-24-2011
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 72
  • Message 2 of 6

Re: Smartactions - Can't change settings

2013-01-09, 20:24 PM


Mine is doing the same thing on Droid maxx hd. I have done a factory reset and it still does it.

Reply
Options

2 Posts

01-16-2013

Brazil

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎01-16-2013
  • Location: Brazil
  • Views: 0
  • Message 3 of 6

Re: Smartactions - Can't change settings

2013-01-16, 22:12 PM


The last update was a disaster! Please fix it asap!

Reply
Options

2 Posts

01-16-2013

Brazil

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎01-16-2013
  • Location: Brazil
  • Views: 0
  • Message 4 of 6

Re: Smartactions - Can't change settings

2013-01-16, 22:14 PM


The last update was a disaster!!! Please post a fix ASAP!



 



Thanks.

Reply
Options

1 Posts

01-27-2013

United States

0 Signins

0 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎01-27-2013
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 0
  • Message 5 of 6

Re: Smartactions - Can't change settings

2013-01-27, 8:33 AM


Purchased my Photon Q4G LTE on 10/12 the preset as well as my custom smart actions worked wonderful, but after the last 2 updates it crash everytime I try to do any changes or worst I can't create any new "Smartactions" cuz it crashes. A complete disaster no broken heart



PLEASE FIX ASAP!!!!!!!!!! yes smiley

Reply
Options

15 Posts

03-13-2012

United States

16 Signins

460 Page Views

  • Posts: 15
  • Registered: ‎03-13-2012
  • Location: United States
  • Views: 460
  • Message 6 of 6

Re: Smartactions - Can't change settings

2013-04-16, 3:42 AM


I asked the same question and appyface gave me this suggestion and it worked for me...maybe it does the same for each of you...



"razr maxx on JB 4.1.2



Same issue.  Doing anything that resulted in tapping the "I'm done" button caused a crash.



I cleared the data and forced a stop and rebooted my phone, then tried setting up from scratch.  No joy.



What fixed it for me was to turn off developer options.  Perhaps it was just one of the developer settings (I only had a few of them enabled), I haven't tried to isolate it.  Turning the whole area off worked.



Maybe this helps someone.




--appyface"


Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms