English Community

ThinkCentre DesktopsThinkCentre A, E, M, S Series
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

05-10-2012

Uk

15 Signins

81 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎05-10-2012
  • Location: Uk
  • Views: 81
  • Message 1 of 12

Adding external monitor to Thinkcentre All-in-One

2012-05-10, 15:47 PM

I am unable to connect an external monitor to my ThinkCentre All-in-One.The ThinkCentre seems not to even recognise the additional device although both cable and monitor have tested as working on another machine.Tried adding device but not recognised

 

I have read mention of displayports and VGA but presumably as the machine is all in one the internal monitor is already configured to displayport.Obviously as there is no alternative the external moitor is connected to the VGA output.

 

Any ideas please

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

955 Posts

01-05-2010

INDIA

981 Signins

6198 Page Views

  • Posts: 955
  • Registered: ‎01-05-2010
  • Location: INDIA
  • Views: 6198
  • Message 2 of 12

Re: Adding external monitor to Thinkcentre All-in-One

2012-05-22, 17:03 PM

Hello barthes and welcome to community,

 

Please make sure you are using the updated version video driver to use dual display.

 

If them also the issue continues then share the system 7 digit machine type number.

 

 

Best Regards,

Tanuj


Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution".! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow @LenovoForums on Twitter!

Reply
Options

20986 Posts

12-20-2008

Australia, Melbourne

20622 Signins

444194 Page Views

  • Posts: 20986
  • Registered: ‎12-20-2008
  • Location: Australia, Melbourne
  • Views: 444194
  • Message 3 of 12

Re: Adding external monitor to Thinkcentre All-in-One

2012-05-23, 10:32 AM
which machine are you talking about here? can you give us a model no. to work with? M90z? Edge 91z??
Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
Reply
Options

2 Posts

05-10-2012

Uk

15 Signins

81 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎05-10-2012
  • Location: Uk
  • Views: 81
  • Message 4 of 12

Re: Adding external monitor to Thinkcentre All-in-One

2012-05-28, 20:29 PM

I have found out that the external monitor only connects to HDMI there is no VGA output only input on this machine.Pity Lenovo support didn't tell me this when I phoned their helpline.Interesting that the retailer was trying to sell as an add- on a monitor with a VGA only connection!

 

thanks anyway

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

2 Posts

07-28-2013

India

1 Signins

11 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎07-28-2013
  • Location: India
  • Views: 11
  • Message 5 of 12

Re: Adding external monitor to Thinkcentre All-in-One

2013-07-28, 15:19 PM

Hi, Recently I got a lenova thinkcentre M70z model throuh my organization. I tried to connect through VGA with my samsung (SyncMaster 2003) monitor, but no luck.

 

1. Samsung model has 1 VGA and 1 DVI ports

 

Could you please advise me, is it possible to connect the same with my samsung monitor?If yes, please share the procedure and other informations

 

Aravi

Reply
Options

2 Posts

07-28-2013

India

1 Signins

11 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎07-28-2013
  • Location: India
  • Views: 11
  • Message 6 of 12

Re: Adding external monitor to Thinkcentre All-in-One

2013-07-28, 15:20 PM
So, How did you resolve this issue ? Need your assistance
Reply
Options

379 Posts

12-14-2007

Palm Springs, CA

5167 Signins

20496 Page Views

  • Posts: 379
  • Registered: ‎12-14-2007
  • Location: Palm Springs, CA
  • Views: 20496
  • Message 7 of 12

Re: Adding external monitor to Thinkcentre All-in-One

2013-07-28, 15:32 PM

In order to use a second monitor, you must use the DisplayPort (DP) to hook the second monitor up. To do that, you'll need a DP to DVI adapter, which Lenovo sells, or you can find a generic one on auction sites. Some FRUs might be:

 

43N9160

43N9159

Reply
Options

1 Posts

09-19-2016

QA

2 Signins

20 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎09-19-2016
  • Location: QA
  • Views: 20
  • Message 8 of 12

Re: Adding external monitor to Thinkcentre M93z All-in-One

2016-09-19, 5:56 AM

how to share/extend the screen with Lenovo M93z all in one pc using by VGA cable.

Reply
Options

1 Posts

10-29-2016

US

1 Signins

6 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎10-29-2016
  • Location: US
  • Views: 6
  • Message 9 of 12

Re: Adding external monitor to Thinkcentre All-in-One

2016-10-29, 12:51 PM

My All-in-One keeps crashing when the system goes to sleep when I use my 2nd display connected with the DPI adapter. Any way to stop this?

Reply
Options

3817 Posts

01-01-2012

US

7842 Signins

116903 Page Views

  • Posts: 3817
  • Registered: ‎01-01-2012
  • Location: US
  • Views: 116903
  • Message 10 of 12

Re: Adding external monitor to Thinkcentre All-in-One

2016-10-29, 14:20 PM

Can you give us all the pertinent system details, and if any changes occurred around when the crashes stated.   Thx. 

__________________________________________________________________________
I do not work for Lenovo. I do not respond to Private Messages for help, your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where the information exchange may help others. If I helped you, click the 'Thumbs up' button, if solved, the 'Accept as solution'.
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save