Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

ThinkCentre DesktopsThinkCentre A, E, M, S Series
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

11-19-2015

NY

4 Signins

12 Page Views

• Views: 12
  • Message 1 of 19

Graphics Cards for M93P

2015-11-19, 2:41 AM

So, I just bought a Lenovo M93P and I wanted to figure out what to do with a graphics card when I got it. I bought it with an Nvidia GeForce GT620. I'm wondering if I can put in a second card and if so, which ones are good? I was thinking about getting a GTX 950 (or 2) and putting them in the computer. I have no idea how to do this sort of thing and this is my first time tinkering at all with a computer. While I know people who can help me with the actual installation I wasn't sure what the M93P can handle (it's a tower), i.e. can I put two graphics cards in, should I leave the one I have in and get something for it or get 2 and put them in, etc etc. Any help is appreciated.

Answer
Options

2923 Posts

06-13-2013

United States of America

11510 Signins

63466 Page Views

• Views: 63466

Re: Graphics Cards for M93P

2015-11-19, 10:45 AM

There are a number of threads on this subject on this forum.  Do some browsing or searching, and you'll find answers.  Even the threads shown at the bottom of this page as "Recommendations" are helpful as the automatic equivalent of "search".

If you don't have an interest in updating the Power Supply in the stock M93p tower, then you have limits on the options available.  The 280W PSU can't support monster graphics upgrades which require additional PCIe power that is simply not available from the Lenovo PSU.