Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

ThinkCentre DesktopsThinkCentre A, E, M, S Series
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

01-09-2018

United States of America

4 Signins

29 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎01-09-2018
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 29
  • Message 1 of 4

M53 No Display after applying default settings in bios

2018-01-09, 0:55 AM

After applying Default settings in Bios The PC boots but without the display. Also the HDD Led is not turning on 

Reply
Options

5230 Posts

01-01-2012

United States of America

8340 Signins

132783 Page Views

  • Posts: 5230
  • Registered: ‎01-01-2012
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 132783
  • Message 2 of 4

Re: M53 No Display after applying default settings in bios

2018-01-09, 17:45 PM

Have you tried the VGA port?   You may need to do a BIOS failure recovery, perhaps the CMOS battery died. 

__________________________________________________________________________
I do not work for Lenovo. I do not respond to Private Messages for help, your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where the information exchange may help others. If I helped you, click the 'Thumbs up' button, if solved, the 'Accept as solution'.
Reply
Options

3 Posts

01-09-2018

United States of America

4 Signins

29 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎01-09-2018
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 29
  • Message 3 of 4

Re: M53 No Display after applying default settings in bios

2018-01-09, 18:58 PM

Yep I tried replacing the CMOS Battery but still the same. And the VGA is the onboard one.. But what I dont understand is how come the hard drive is not indicating or running when I turn the PC on.

Reply
Options

5230 Posts

01-01-2012

United States of America

8340 Signins

132783 Page Views

  • Posts: 5230
  • Registered: ‎01-01-2012
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 132783
  • Message 4 of 4

Re: M53 No Display after applying default settings in bios

2018-01-09, 19:32 PM

I suggest trying to do a BIOS update failure recovery.  That will replace the BIOS, and give you a new set of default settings.  Instructions are in the HMM (see the Read First thread above.) 

__________________________________________________________________________
I do not work for Lenovo. I do not respond to Private Messages for help, your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where the information exchange may help others. If I helped you, click the 'Thumbs up' button, if solved, the 'Accept as solution'.
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms