Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

ThinkCentre DesktopsThinkCentre A, E, M, S Series
All Forum Topics
Options

33 Posts

08-05-2014

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

37 Signins

272 Page Views

  • Posts: 33
  • Registered: ‎08-05-2014
  • Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Views: 272
  • Message 21 of 28

Re: M900 SFF upgrade PSU

2017-10-21, 9:48 AM

But the whole exerice is completly POINTLESS as the CPU always stays permenently ON, even when the units is off.

As stated in very interesting thread regarding M700.

 

I have tested in on M800 with same result (with Apevia ITX-AP300W Flex ATX PSU) using adapter cable

 

Reply
Options

6 Posts

08-31-2017

Korea (the Republic of)

8 Signins

40 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎08-31-2017
  • Location: Korea (the Republic of)
  • Views: 40
  • Message 22 of 28

Re: M900 SFF upgrade PSU

2017-10-21, 10:20 AM

i have an extra accessary which makes it sleep (http://brunt.co/en/plug.html)

so no probelm for me..

Reply
Options

33 Posts

08-05-2014

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

37 Signins

272 Page Views

  • Posts: 33
  • Registered: ‎08-05-2014
  • Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Views: 272
  • Message 23 of 28

Re: M900 SFF upgrade PSU

2017-10-21, 10:59 AM

Sure, one could use that, but it gets even more complicated...

 

Reply
Options

1 Posts

10-27-2017

United States of America

7 Signins

43 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎10-27-2017
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 43
  • Message 24 of 28

Re: M900 SFF upgrade PSU

2017-10-27, 10:51 AM

Did you put in a new PCIe since the manual says that one is rated for 45W? Also, since it has been a month how is the performance? Still good? 

Reply
Options

33 Posts

08-05-2014

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

37 Signins

272 Page Views

  • Posts: 33
  • Registered: ‎08-05-2014
  • Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Views: 272
  • Message 25 of 28

Re: M900 SFF upgrade PSU

2017-10-27, 15:20 PM

Who is the querstion to?

 

I use nVidia GTX 1030 card with stock PSU with no issues!

Already stated that on 1st page of this thread

Reply
Options

4 Posts

12-08-2014

United States of America

5 Signins

46 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎12-08-2014
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 46
  • Message 26 of 28

Re: M900 SFF upgrade PSU

2019-01-12, 5:05 AM

I know this is kinda old but I followed every single one of your steps and in not getting a signal, I think its be because my PCIE is 45W max and the gigabyte lp 1050 ti is 75W max (like you mentioned is required) but im also a little confused because you stated your system specs showed 45 w max as well and i didnt see clarification on how you made that work? Thanks!

Reply
Options

33 Posts

08-05-2014

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

37 Signins

272 Page Views

  • Posts: 33
  • Registered: ‎08-05-2014
  • Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Views: 272
  • Message 27 of 28

Re: M900 SFF upgrade PSU

2019-01-15, 9:20 AM

Who was the question directed to?

 

Was it for Paper Tape ?

 

And did you get Flex-ATX power supply? (which kind of fits in the case, even if not perfect)

 

Seb

Reply
Options

1 Posts

05-19-2020

United States of America

1 Signins

5 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎05-19-2020
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 5
  • Message 28 of 28

Re:M700, M800, M900 SFF: graphics upgrade: GT 1030, GTX 750 Ti, 1050 Ti; power supply

2020-05-19, 8:53 AM

@ spgs-itsupport wrote:
 

 

I see somebody does not understand current values

So please read: http://www.rapidtables.com/convert/electric/Watt_to_Amp.htm

 

Just because you put higher wattage PSU it does not mean it will fry components. They still revceive the same VOLTAGE, just amperage can be higher.

 

No, you can NOT physically fit TFX power supply in SFF M7/8/900 box (even without closing the case)

 

Maybe short FlexATX with mod bracket would do, but they are expensive & probably way noisier.

 

nVidia GTX 1030 works perfectly fine on stock 210W PSU

Thanks or  you can also try this site to convert : https://www.easyunitconverter.com/current-converter

 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms