cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
cgallery
What's DOS?
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-06-2019
Location: US
Views: 239
Message 11 of 16

Re: M710q Tiny: Memory RAM upgrade to 32 GB = Shutdown in minutes. Solved: use Kingston memory

I think Patrio uses Micron chips, don't they?  I know they used to claim US-based manufacture, so that would likely mean Micron.

 

Get some Kingston.

 

Spli
Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-16-2019
Location: PL
Views: 226
Message 12 of 16

Re: M710q Tiny: Memory RAM upgrade to 32 GB = Shutdown in minutes. Solved: use Kingston memory

Easy to say "get some kingstones" if I bought patriot for 150$. IMO it is not a solution buy another ram if there is no official info that it support only one kind of ram chips.

What about 90w power supply?

cgallery
What's DOS?
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-06-2019
Location: US
Views: 211
Message 13 of 16

Re: M710q Tiny: Memory RAM upgrade to 32 GB = Shutdown in minutes. Solved: use Kingston memory


@Spli wrote:

Easy to say "get some kingstones" if I bought patriot for 150$. IMO it is not a solution buy another ram if there is no official info that it support only one kind of ram chips.

What about 90w power supply?


I'm not interested in exploring alternatives.

 

Good luck.

Starlight5
SCSI Port
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎02-13-2017
Location: US
Views: 151
Message 14 of 16

Re: M710q Tiny: Memory RAM upgrade to 32 GB = Shutdown in minutes. Solved: use Kingston memory

I tried with a known good 16GB DDR4 2400 SO-DIMM Team Win stick I pulled out of my laptop after upgrade, didn't even boot just beeps.

peredzhny
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎01-23-2018
Location: FR
Views: 99
Message 15 of 16

Re: M710q M720q Tiny: Memory RAM upgrade to 32 GB = Shutdown in minutes. Solved: use Kingston memo

With DDR4 2666 RAM, 32GB is no problem whether Corsair, Samsung or Crucial.

Highlighted
Spli
Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-16-2019
Location: PL
Views: 91
Message 16 of 16

Re: M710q Tiny: Memory RAM upgrade to 32 GB = Shutdown in minutes. Solved: use Kingston memory

I have to change my micron ram (patriot) to 2x16gb 2400 by Samsung and it works very well. No crashes.

With micron ram (2x16 2400) I tried almost everything. BIOS, firmware update,all diferent bios settings or 90W psu, with no effect. Sometimes computer was warking couple of minutes but when I executed some ram speed test ( in example using SIV software) it turn off instantly.

So not only Kingstones are good Samsung also.

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors