English Community

ThinkCentre DesktopsThinkCentre A, E, M, S Series
All Forum Topics
Options

71 Posts

12-16-2011

Munich

265 Signins

1710 Page Views

  • Posts: 71
  • Registered: ‎12-16-2011
  • Location: Munich
  • Views: 1710
  • Message 1 of 7

M93P Displayport 1.1 or 1.2

2015-09-23, 22:25 PM

I have the M93P with 2 display ports .. are they 1.1 or 1.2?

What is the maximal resultion?

 

Thx,

 

Peter

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

71 Posts

12-16-2011

Munich

265 Signins

1710 Page Views

  • Posts: 71
  • Registered: ‎12-16-2011
  • Location: Munich
  • Views: 1710
  • Message 2 of 7

Betreff: M93P Displayport 1.1 or 1.2

2015-09-24, 11:54 AM
Can anybody help?
Reply
Options

4311 Posts

01-01-2012

US

8028 Signins

121948 Page Views

  • Posts: 4311
  • Registered: ‎01-01-2012
  • Location: US
  • Views: 121948
  • Message 3 of 7

Betreff: M93P Displayport 1.1 or 1.2

2015-09-24, 15:20 PM

Both are a function of the Graphics Processor:

 

https://software.intel.com/en-us/articles/quick-reference-guide-to-intel-processor-graphics

__________________________________________________________________________
I do not work for Lenovo. I do not respond to Private Messages for help, your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where the information exchange may help others. If I helped you, click the 'Thumbs up' button, if solved, the 'Accept as solution'.
Reply
Options

71 Posts

12-16-2011

Munich

265 Signins

1710 Page Views

  • Posts: 71
  • Registered: ‎12-16-2011
  • Location: Munich
  • Views: 1710
  • Message 4 of 7

Betreff: M93P Displayport 1.1 or 1.2

2015-09-24, 15:39 PM
sorry I only want to know is it 1.1 or 1.2 and a I5-4570
Reply
Options

71 Posts

12-16-2011

Munich

265 Signins

1710 Page Views

  • Posts: 71
  • Registered: ‎12-16-2011
  • Location: Munich
  • Views: 1710
  • Message 5 of 7

Betreff: M93P Displayport 1.1 or 1.2

2015-09-25, 19:18 PM
can anybody tell me
Reply
Options

2458 Posts

06-13-2013

US

10932 Signins

58836 Page Views

  • Posts: 2458
  • Registered: ‎06-13-2013
  • Location: US
  • Views: 58836
  • Message 6 of 7

Betreff: M93P Displayport 1.1 or 1.2

2015-09-25, 22:24 PM

What is the problem, which will be resolved if the built-in DP is 1.2 instead of 1.1?  Is it a particular monitor connection, or a daisy-chain DP configuration, or a montor resolution?

 

Is your M93p a tower case or a SFF or tiny? 

 

Personally, I've built 7 M93p machines for friends and family members.  Two have been tower and five have been SFF.  I've installed discrete graphics cards in all of them, where I know what I'm getting and I'm not relying on Intel built-in graphics which have much lower performance than the discrete graphics cards do.

 

Sure, it costs some extra money to make this upgrade, but the performance acquired is worth it.  And so does the second-drive SSD upgrade I've installed in both of the two tower machines cost some extra money, reverting the factory 1TB spinner drive for use as "data".  But again, that was the objective, and it costs money.

 

I always use this low-power excellent-performance EVGA GTX 750ti SC card (2GB DDR5, 86GB/s bandwidth) in any tower case (M93p or other) which can support a full-size card.  It is absolutely DP 1.2.

 

I also use this low-power very-good-performance Sapphire low-profile AMD R7-250 card (1GB DDR5, 72GB/s bandwidth) in any SFF case (M93p or other) which requires a low-profile card. It is absolutely DP 1.2.  Retail box also includes full-size bracket, so this card can also be used in a tower case.

 

So for a modest cost, you might consider just installing one of these low-power discrete graphics card and getting the DP 1.2 you require, along with signficant performance improvement over the built-in Intel graphics in the M93p.

Reply
Options

4311 Posts

01-01-2012

US

8028 Signins

121948 Page Views

  • Posts: 4311
  • Registered: ‎01-01-2012
  • Location: US
  • Views: 121948
  • Message 7 of 7

Betreff: M93P Displayport 1.1 or 1.2

2015-09-26, 13:23 PM
I5-4570: DP 1.2, Max Resolution (DP) 3840x2160@60Hz
__________________________________________________________________________
I do not work for Lenovo. I do not respond to Private Messages for help, your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where the information exchange may help others. If I helped you, click the 'Thumbs up' button, if solved, the 'Accept as solution'.

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete