English Community

ThinkCentre DesktopsThinkCentre A, E, M, S Series
All Forum Topics
Options

17 Posts

02-21-2014

IL

14 Signins

85 Page Views

  • Posts: 17
  • Registered: ‎02-21-2014
  • Location: IL
  • Views: 85
  • Message 1 of 3

M93p and RDP 10

2020-07-31, 13:24 PM

Hi,

 

I just purchased M93p and it's being shipped to me..

 

I wanted to ask anyone who uses RDP heavily - does the M93p with i5-4570T is strong enough to support RDP 10 (which uses H.264 encoding)? if not, do I need to upgrade CPU?

 

Thanks

Reply
Options

4372 Posts

01-01-2012

US

8040 Signins

122298 Page Views

  • Posts: 4372
  • Registered: ‎01-01-2012
  • Location: US
  • Views: 122298
  • Message 2 of 3

Re:M93p and RDP 10

2020-07-31, 14:59 PM

What size of system, is it a Tiny?  (They use a different motherboard and processors supported.)  How much memory?  

 

Are you talking RDP client or server?  

__________________________________________________________________________
I do not work for Lenovo. I do not respond to Private Messages for help, your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where the information exchange may help others. If I helped you, click the 'Thumbs up' button, if solved, the 'Accept as solution'.
Reply
Options

17 Posts

02-21-2014

IL

14 Signins

85 Page Views

  • Posts: 17
  • Registered: ‎02-21-2014
  • Location: IL
  • Views: 85
  • Message 3 of 3

Re:M93p and RDP 10

2020-09-27, 15:23 PM
Thanks for replying. I'm using the Tiny but I gave up RDP since it doesn't have a good solution for color sensitive apps such as video editing etc.. Thanks again
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete