English Community

ThinkCentre DesktopsThinkCentre A, E, M, S Series
All Forum Topics
Options

6 Posts

07-26-2020

US

7 Signins

135 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎07-26-2020
  • Location: US
  • Views: 135
  • Message 1 of 9

M91p SFF: adding memory

2020-07-26, 7:42 AM

Model 7033-A2U

 

what do I need?

what can I use 

how much mem will it hole

which is the best?

 

thanks

 

ps this board does not work well in firefox

Reply
Options

4329 Posts

01-01-2012

US

8032 Signins

122083 Page Views

  • Posts: 4329
  • Registered: ‎01-01-2012
  • Location: US
  • Views: 122083
  • Message 2 of 9

Re:MEM Model:7033A2U

2020-07-27, 13:39 PM

Input your model number into the Kingston and Crucial Memory websites for system specific memory information and upgrades.  

__________________________________________________________________________
I do not work for Lenovo. I do not respond to Private Messages for help, your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where the information exchange may help others. If I helped you, click the 'Thumbs up' button, if solved, the 'Accept as solution'.
Reply
Options

6 Posts

07-26-2020

US

7 Signins

135 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎07-26-2020
  • Location: US
  • Views: 135
  • Message 3 of 9

Re:MEM Model:7033A2U

2020-07-28, 2:20 AM

THANKS! this worked well, but I'm uncertain how to approach the amount, size wise. 

 

If I have 4G of mem right now in the machine

I am assuming there are 4 slots

 

2 are taken with 2Gs each  - that means there are 2 empty slots

 

how do I want to approach this? 

get 2 more sticks at 2G each?

get 2 more sticks at 4G each?

get 2 more sticks at 8G each?

 

Does it matter?

Should all the slots have the same amount of G in each.

 

 

thanks

 

Reply
Options

4329 Posts

01-01-2012

US

8032 Signins

122083 Page Views

  • Posts: 4329
  • Registered: ‎01-01-2012
  • Location: US
  • Views: 122083
  • Message 4 of 9

Re:M91p SFF: adding memory

2020-07-28, 5:03 AM

Add one 4GB dimm for a total of 8GB, this is sufficient for most Windows web browsing and MS Office functions.  Add two 4GB dimms for a total of 12GB if you are doing more memory intensive work.  

 

Update 8/22/2020:  deleted info about 8 GB dimms not supported.  

__________________________________________________________________________
I do not work for Lenovo. I do not respond to Private Messages for help, your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where the information exchange may help others. If I helped you, click the 'Thumbs up' button, if solved, the 'Accept as solution'.
Reply
Options

3 Posts

06-18-2020

MX

3 Signins

95 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎06-18-2020
  • Location: MX
  • Views: 95
  • Message 5 of 9

M91p SFF: adding memory

2020-07-30, 18:34 PM
Currently I have 3x4GB and 1x2GB 1333mhz and they work flawlessly during intensive tasks and games. One stick is an Adata A3DU1333 and the other ones are Kingston Kvr16N11S8/4. Don't expect miracles, the max ram speed you can achieve is 1333mhz. Don't use 8GB sticks, they won't work; the max mem it can handle is 16GB.
Reply
Options

6 Posts

07-26-2020

US

7 Signins

135 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎07-26-2020
  • Location: US
  • Views: 135
  • Message 6 of 9

Re:M91p SFF: adding memory

2020-08-10, 10:36 AM

thanks that was helpful!

 

I'm looking at 2g and 4g now, but it's used RAM

 

however I think the RAM in my computer now is used it says HP

 

 

 

 

Reply
Options

6 Posts

07-26-2020

US

7 Signins

135 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎07-26-2020
  • Location: US
  • Views: 135
  • Message 7 of 9

Re:M91p SFF: adding memory

2020-08-10, 10:40 AM

I am looking at this set and this brand

 

 

Reply
Options

6 Posts

07-26-2020

US

7 Signins

135 Page Views

  • Posts: 6
  • Registered: ‎07-26-2020
  • Location: US
  • Views: 135
  • Message 8 of 9

Re:M91p SFF: adding memory

2020-08-10, 10:43 AM

I was also looking at new Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 SDRAM 12800

I was told this is a good brand

 

 

Reply
Options

1 Posts

08-13-2020

US

5 Signins

70 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎08-13-2020
  • Location: US
  • Views: 70
  • Message 9 of 9

Re:M91p SFF: adding memory

2020-08-22, 17:47 PM

Why is it that in the hardware manual it explicitly states that it can take 8gb cards in each 4 slots maxing out at 32gb?

 

I've attached an image of the page. That's just for the SFF, but it says the same for the tower models as well for m91p. 

 

 

 

 

Is it possible that it is only referring to the i7 units? Because I see that those cpu's support 32gbs of ram. Incidentally, I'm about to install the i7 2600 into my m91p 4518 and am eyeing up a 32gb memory kit.  I'd also like to mention a site based in europe that also recommends 32gbs and has the following modules to support it. The company seems to have good standing so something is not adding up. 

 

Here's the site in Europe and the corresponding memory modules:

 

https://www.compuram.biz/memory/lenovo/desktop-workstation/thinkcentre/m-series/m91p-tower-sff/

 

 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete