English Community

ThinkCentre DesktopsThinkCentre A, E, M, S Series
All Forum Topics
Options

4 Posts

09-11-2013

India

4 Signins

40 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎09-11-2013
  • Location: India
  • Views: 40
  • Message 1 of 7

Monitor brightness in Thinkcentre Edge 72Z

2013-09-11, 5:06 AM

Hi all,

I have purchased Thinkcentre Edge 72Z. Its brightness is set to 35 by default. I want to set it to 10 or so. After i set it to 10 it becomes 35 again after some time by itself. how to sesolve this ?

Nilesh

Reply
Options

1242 Posts

11-19-2012

Egypt

1333 Signins

10326 Page Views

  • Posts: 1242
  • Registered: ‎11-19-2012
  • Location: Egypt
  • Views: 10326
  • Message 2 of 7

Re: Monitor brightness in Thinkcentre Edge 72Z

2013-09-13, 14:28 PM

Dear Customer 

 

Welcome in Lenovo forums

 

Is there is any Power Plan are created for this machine

 

Please let me know

 

thanks

Alaa



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow @LenovoForums on Twitter!

Reply
Options

4 Posts

09-11-2013

India

4 Signins

40 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎09-11-2013
  • Location: India
  • Views: 40
  • Message 3 of 7

Re: Monitor brightness in Thinkcentre Edge 72Z

2013-09-16, 6:14 AM

Yes, i have power manager 3 installed. I have unckeched Dyanamic Brightness Control in options. Still monotor is getting set to 35 .

nilesh

Reply
Options

1242 Posts

11-19-2012

Egypt

1333 Signins

10326 Page Views

  • Posts: 1242
  • Registered: ‎11-19-2012
  • Location: Egypt
  • Views: 10326
  • Message 4 of 7

Re: Monitor brightness in Thinkcentre Edge 72Z

2013-09-17, 12:57 PM

Dear Customer

 

Would you please uninstall this application and reinstall it one more time

 

Thanks

Alaa



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow @LenovoForums on Twitter!

Reply
Options

4 Posts

09-11-2013

India

4 Signins

40 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎09-11-2013
  • Location: India
  • Views: 40
  • Message 5 of 7

Re: Monitor brightness in Thinkcentre Edge 72Z

2013-09-19, 5:42 AM

I did it but no change in response. Brightness is getting set to 35.

nilesh

Reply
Options

1242 Posts

11-19-2012

Egypt

1333 Signins

10326 Page Views

  • Posts: 1242
  • Registered: ‎11-19-2012
  • Location: Egypt
  • Views: 10326
  • Message 6 of 7

Re: Monitor brightness in Thinkcentre Edge 72Z

2013-09-19, 8:37 AM

Dear Customer

 

Would you please send me the machine MTM number in a private massage so that i can provide you with some of needed softwares

 

Please let me know

 

Thanks

Alaa



Did someone help you today? Press the star on the left to thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"! This will help the rest of the Community with similar issues identify the verified solution and benefit from it.

Follow @LenovoForums on Twitter!

Reply
Options

4 Posts

09-11-2013

India

4 Signins

40 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎09-11-2013
  • Location: India
  • Views: 40
  • Message 7 of 7

Re: Monitor brightness in Thinkcentre Edge 72Z

2013-09-23, 4:13 AM

dear Alaa,

i have uninstalled power manager and things are fine now.

nilesh

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save