CA

22 Signins

164 Page Views

• Views: 164
  • Message 1 of 7

Need help finding M81 (slim case) motherboard manaul

2017-11-16, 23:54 PM

Hi forum,

It is my first time to build a pc. Im changing M81's slim design case to Mid Tower. Also will upgrade PSU from 280W to 500W in order to insert a AMD R7 250 graphics card for gaming.

Looking at M81's motherboard I already feel intimated. I have absolutely no idea what line goes where.

I searched for Q65 motherboard's manual but  no where to be found.

Anyone knows where I could download motherboard's PDF manual? thank you

Solved! See the solution
Options

4039 Posts

12-11-2015

US

4453 Signins

50422 Page Views

• Views: 50422
  • Message 2 of 7

Re: Need help finding M81 (slim case) motherboard manaul

2017-11-17, 0:19 AM

Not sure this is detailed enough for you, but look at page 119 in the Hardware Maintenance Manual linked below.

ThinkCentre Hardware Maintenance Manual

https://download.lenovo.com/ibmdl/pub/pc/pccbbs/thinkcentre_pdf/0a74545.pdf

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Options

13 Posts

11-16-2017

CA

22 Signins

164 Page Views

• Message 3 of 7

2017-11-17, 1:32 AM

Thank you so much. This is most helpful. 

Options

2571 Posts

06-13-2013

US

11103 Signins

59946 Page Views

• Views: 59946
  • Message 4 of 7

2017-11-17, 3:37 AM

wrote:

It is my first time to build a pc. Im changing M81's slim design case to Mid Tower. Also will upgrade PSU from 280W to 500W in order to insert a AMD R7 250 graphics card for gaming.

I would say that you do NOT need to upgrade the PSU in order to use an AMD R7-250 graphics card.  This card is low-power (TDP 75W) and doesn't have any additional 6-pin power requirements.  It runs completely off of the PCIe bus (which has a power limit of 75W).