English Community

ThinkCentre DesktopsThinkCentre A, E, M, S Series
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

09-19-2016

MX

3 Signins

30 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎09-19-2016
  • Location: MX
  • Views: 30
  • Message 1 of 5

New M900 Tiny: DP ports not working on multiple systems

2016-09-19, 17:04 PM

Hello, I have the same issue, but with this model 10FL S2T10B it have only 2 DP ports we buyed 100 of ThinKcentres M900 (10FL S2T10B) but 20 of those the display not work, we use DP to VGA adaptors from lenovo and all Monitors are new, so the adaptors and monitors have no issues, do you have any advise for this model?

 

Ty!

 

 

Mod:  created a new thread for this problem, as the M900 Tiny uses a different motherboard (to SFF) and has no VGA

Reply
Options

4101 Posts

01-01-2012

US

7943 Signins

119688 Page Views

  • Posts: 4101
  • Registered: ‎01-01-2012
  • Location: US
  • Views: 119688
  • Message 2 of 5

Re: M900

2016-09-19, 19:52 PM

You have probably tried this:   Take a monitor and cable from a working M900, and use that on each of (both) the DP ports on the 20 that have no display.  

__________________________________________________________________________
I do not work for Lenovo. I do not respond to Private Messages for help, your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where the information exchange may help others. If I helped you, click the 'Thumbs up' button, if solved, the 'Accept as solution'.
Reply
Options

4101 Posts

01-01-2012

US

7943 Signins

119688 Page Views

  • Posts: 4101
  • Registered: ‎01-01-2012
  • Location: US
  • Views: 119688
  • Message 3 of 5

Re: M900

2016-09-19, 19:57 PM

Yours are M900 Tiny (vs. SFF above.)   You may have already tried this:   Take a monitor and cable from a working M900, and use that on each of (both) the DP ports on the 20 that have no display.  

__________________________________________________________________________
I do not work for Lenovo. I do not respond to Private Messages for help, your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where the information exchange may help others. If I helped you, click the 'Thumbs up' button, if solved, the 'Accept as solution'.
Reply
Options

3 Posts

09-19-2016

MX

3 Signins

30 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎09-19-2016
  • Location: MX
  • Views: 30
  • Message 4 of 5

Re: M900

2016-09-19, 20:08 PM

Yes, you are correct I tried this before...Is there a way to escalate this? I need this desktops working next week, we will have  taining on those desktops.

Reply
Options

4101 Posts

01-01-2012

US

7943 Signins

119688 Page Views

  • Posts: 4101
  • Registered: ‎01-01-2012
  • Location: US
  • Views: 119688
  • Message 5 of 5

Re: M900

2016-09-20, 15:54 PM

wrote:

Yes, you are correct I tried this before...Is there a way to escalate this? I need this desktops working next week, we will have  taining on those desktops.


It appears to be a hardware problem.   Impress the timeframe you need this fixed by when you speak with Tech Support.   Thx. 

__________________________________________________________________________
I do not work for Lenovo. I do not respond to Private Messages for help, your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where the information exchange may help others. If I helped you, click the 'Thumbs up' button, if solved, the 'Accept as solution'.
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete