Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: 11e (Windows), 13, E and Edge series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

01-02-2021

Australia

4 Signins

35 Page Views

• Views: 35
  • Message 1 of 4

Just Ordered The Lenovo E14, Why Would Shipping Take 8+ Weeks?

2021-01-02, 6:46 AM

Hi guys, this is my first time purchasing something from Lenovo entirely. I apologise in advance if I have got some things wrong, or if I'm being stupid. I've recently ordered the Lenovo E14 on December 31, with the Intel Core i5-1135g7, 16GB SO-DIMM DDR4, etc, and was just wondering why my tracking is completely empty. When I click on the email that says "Your order is being processed now", it has a tracking button, and when I click it it shows the date I ordered this, but not even an estimated date of shipping or arrival. Is this normal, should I contact support (from what I know contacting support is helpless but its worth a shot)? I'm pretty sure although Intel has had a CPU shortage back in 2019, and shipping overseas from China is an issue, but I can't even get a date, regardless of the 8+ weeks of estimated shipping on the actual website? If anyone could please just share their experiences similar to this and how you managed it, that'd be great. Cheers

Options

6 Posts

01-29-2021

Estonia

3 Signins

45 Page Views

• Views: 45
  • Message 2 of 4

Re:Just Ordered The Lenovo E14, Why Would Shipping Take 8+ Weeks?

2021-01-29, 21:16 PM

probably some stock issues

Options

1 Posts

02-09-2021

United States of America

1 Signins

10 Page Views

• Views: 10
  • Message 3 of 4

2021-02-09, 16:44 PM