Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: 11e (Windows), 13, E and Edge series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

128 Posts

10-22-2008

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

241 Signins

2214 Page Views

  • Posts: 128
  • Registered: ‎10-22-2008
  • Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Views: 2214
  • Message 1 of 2

ThinkPad 13 Gen 2 support HDMI 2.0 with HDCP 2.2

2018-03-14, 1:22 AM

Hi,

 

Does the HDMI port on the ThinkPad 13 Gen 2 support HDMI 2.0 with HDCP 2.2?

 

I have connected it to a HDCP 2.2 capable 4K TV and used CyberLink Ultra HD Blu-Ray Advisor to verify the HDCP status and I see "Not Available" for HDCP 2.2 (GPU/DISPLAY).

The Windows 10 Netflix app also doesn't display the 4K logo for 4K content such as Altered Carbon. 

 

Any ideas?

Thanks.

Reply
Options

1 Posts

03-14-2018

United States of America

13 Signins

94 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎03-14-2018
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 94
  • Message 2 of 2

Re: ThinkPad 13 Gen 2 support HDMI 2.0 with HDCP 2.2

2018-03-14, 14:28 PM

Same issue.

 

Just in case, I also tried a USB-C - HDMI adapter where I can confirm my monitor is at 4k@60Hz (where I was only getting 4k@30Hz over HDMI. Still seeing the same issue as original poster: no luck with HDCP 2.2 via Cyberlink Advisor and Netflix also not displaying 4k content...

 

Specs

HW: 13 Gen 2 Type 20J1

  HDMI 4k@30Hz (directly to 4k TV which has a built-in Netflix app showing Netflix playlist for 4k titles)

  USB-C 4k@60Hz (same as above, except HDR appears to be disabled (no Full range quantization option under Intel Display properties))

TV- 2018 HISENSE HJ43N5100

SW:Windows 10 version 1709

   Intel HD Graphics 620 Ver. 23.20.16.4944

   Netflix App via Windows Store (same Netflix account as above)

 

And for those curious, I want to use my PC because the TV app does not support Dolby Atmos while the PC does. My current terrible workaround is to play the same show on both the TV and PC at the same time and mute the sound on the TV, letting the PC send the ATMOS sound to the receiver.....

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms