English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: 11e (Windows), 13, E and Edge series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

10-31-2012

China

14 Signins

40 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎10-31-2012
  • Location: China
  • Views: 40
  • Message 1 of 3

Thinkpad edge E430 problems with expresscache

2012-11-02, 11:23 AM

I've got an E430 with 16gb ssd drive,and tried to use expresscache to speed up my computer.I used "eccmd.exe -info" to check out how it works and here is the result.

Mounted : Yes
Partition Size : 14.91 GB
Reserved Size : 3.00 MB
Volume Size : 14.91 GB
Total Used Size : 3.74 GB
Total Free Space : 11.17 GB
Used Data Size : 3.67 GB
Used Data Size on Disk : 3.74 GB

As you can see,now the "total used size" is 3.74GB which indicates that the cache has benn stored on the sdd drive.

But every time I shut the computer down,and restart it, check the status, the "total used size"just return to about 300MB(maybe even lower), I wonder is this how it supposed to work like? Or this software  just doesn't function correctly on my computer,and if it does is malfunctioned, what I'm I supposed to do to fix it? Thank you...

Reply
Options

2 Posts

10-31-2012

China

14 Signins

40 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎10-31-2012
  • Location: China
  • Views: 40
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: Thinkpad edge E430 problems with expresscache

2012-11-03, 1:14 AM
Oh,and here is another thing that I noticed. A couple of days ago, I deleted the hibernation partition on my SSD drive because it takes up 8gb of storage,and seldom do I use hibernation. But I noticed that after I deleted the partition, my computer's boot up time seems to be slower than before, does that partition has some thing to do with boot up time?
Reply
Options

5 Posts

09-24-2012

Los Angeles

8 Signins

50 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎09-24-2012
  • Location: Los Angeles
  • Views: 50
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: Thinkpad edge E430 problems with expresscache

2012-11-05, 23:01 PM

Hi cozy2010,

 

Is this issue happening EVERY time you reboot - or just occasionally? If occasional, this is normal. If everytime you reboot, this may be a hardware issue in which case I would recommend contacting Lenovo support via one of the options listed on this page - http://support.lenovo.com/en_US/feedback/contactsupport.page?

 

-Alex

Condusiv Technologies

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete