Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-08-2010
Location: NYC
Message 1 of 9 (51,399 Views)

Break Key

Is there any way to simulate pressing the break key on the Edge 14 keyboard?  I need it for debugging and to maximize the Remote Desktop window.  Dell used the Fn F12 on keyboards that they removed the key.  Anyone know if Lenovo has mapped this function to any other key combination?

 

Thanks

cj

Lenovo Staff
Lenovo Staff
Posts: 213
Registered: ‎12-05-2007
Location: RTP
Message 2 of 9 (51,363 Views)

Re: Break Key

Not positive but try Fn+b

Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-08-2010
Location: NYC
Message 3 of 9 (51,323 Views)

Re: Break Key

Thanks but that does not seem to work.

 

 

Punch Card
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎05-10-2010
Location: Toronto
Message 4 of 9 (51,251 Views)

Re: Break Key

For Pause, press Fn + P. For Break that would be Fn + CTRL + P. (Break is obtained by pressing CTRL + Pause)

[Lenovo Edge 13, Type 0197-26U w/ 4 GB RAM]
Highlighted
Paper Tape
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-24-2010
Location: Europe
Message 5 of 9 (50,930 Views)

Re: Break Key

I use edge11 (k325) ,  is tere a scrol lock and num lock keys simulation posible? Its specialized app that requires it, and it makes some trouble to use it.

Maybe there is a full list of posible key combinations?

tx

 

What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-12-2011
Location: Newmarket, ON
Message 6 of 9 (49,793 Views)

Re: Break Key

My Thinkpad edge uses:
FN+Alt+B
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-08-2010
Location: NYC
Message 7 of 9 (49,753 Views)

Re: Break Key

Finally.  Fn-Alt-B worked.  Thanks!!

 

 

What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-20-2014
Location: London
Message 8 of 9 (26,214 Views)

Re: Break Key

Works. Thank you.
What's DOS?
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-10-2016
Location: Kuwait
Message 9 of 9 (4,844 Views)

Re: Break Key

Lenovo T450 - Windows 10

For me fn+Ctrl+P worked :-)
top kudoed authors