Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: X Series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

1 Posts

04-08-2020

United States of America

3 Signins

20 Page Views

• Views: 20
  • Message 1 of 6

ThinkPad X1 Yoga touchscreen not working

2020-04-08, 23:26 PM

Please help!!  I am a hs math teacher and I use my ThinkPad X1 Yoga all the time, to make answer keys, teach lessons (now that we have switched to distance learning), etc.  Yesterday, I used Vantage to update drivers, firmware, and bios.  But by the time it was done, my touchscreen no longer worked.  Nothing happened anywhere I touched the screen, both in normal position and in tablet mode.  I tried multiple styluses in case the battery ran out. Computer only responds to touchpad, mouse and keyboard.

I tried 5 hours today go get it to work: 

1. HID-compliant Device touchscreen - update drivers (best already installed), disable enable,  uninstall (restarting in between each)
  2. Download and reinstall Wacom drivers both from Wacom website and Lenovo website (error message - tablet device not found)
  3. Shut down and held power button down for a minute
  4. Update using Windows Update
  5. Perform system restore (every time it tries, I get a error message - cannot complete restore; cannot access [OneDrive file associated with work]
  6. I searched for the error code, and came upon a post from MS community saying to use the Media Creation Tool to restore
  7. Used Media Creation Tool to install Windows 10 Home

PLEASE HELP!  Of course, the warranty expired in December (when I did try to extend the warranty in December, nothing happened, then I had to turn my attention to school work).  I need this computer to work so I can teach!

Options

1 Posts

02-13-2021

United States of America

2 Signins

0 Page Views

• Views: 0
  • Message 2 of 6

Re:ThinkPad X1 Yoga touchscreen not working

2021-02-13, 13:27 PM