cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
toure999
Not applicable
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-13-2016
Location: ML
Views: 805
Message 1 of 4

L460: Unable to deploy Windows 7 using MDT2013/WDS on L460, A connection to the deployment share...

Hi everybody,

I'm facing to a problem of deploy, I have successfuly installed my Deployment Server and it's working fine for deploying Image on our compagny L440 and x131e. But when I try to deploy on L460, I see this error message saying: A connection to the deployment share could not be made ....

I have downloaded drivers package from the SCCM pack drivers provided by lenovo on this link (https://download.lenovo.com/pccbbs/mobiles/tp_l460_w764_201601.exe) but still not working with L460.

Note that It is working fine with L440 and x131e.

Anybody have seen this problem also or if someone have any solution for me ? please, I really need this be done on our compagny.

Thanks and best regards,

douglasasc10
Not applicable
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎08-29-2015
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Views: 787
Message 2 of 4

Re: L460: Unable to deploy Windows 7 using MDT2013/WDS on L460, A connection to the deployment share

That device ID is for the Intel I219-V ethernet card, so that driver seems to be missing from the package.

 

Are you able to add just the LAN driver manually?

toure999
Not applicable
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-13-2016
Location: ML
Views: 720
Message 3 of 4

Re: L460: Unable to deploy Windows 7 using MDT2013/WDS on L460, A connection to the deployment share

Thanks for your quick reply and Yes I am able to add just the LAN driver manually, just need to find that driver, I am going to look for it on Intel drivers center. Will let you know if it work

toure999
Not applicable
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-13-2016
Location: ML
Views: 668
Message 4 of 4

Re: L460: Unable to deploy Windows 7 using MDT2013/WDS on L460, A connection to the deployment share

Thank you very much douglasasc10 your idea was right, I just download the Intel I219-V ethernet card and added it manualy to my wim image and it work fine. Best regards,

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors