Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Topgungsm
Punch Card
Views: 2,480
Message 1 of 8

bluetooth connectivity

I am a novice computer user. I just bought a R61 with bluetooth but when I try to connect any bluetooth device, the computer tells me that it can't find any devices. I do have my bluetooth devices enabled (visible to all) before I try to connect but I can't seem to get it to work. Any suggestions?
Retired SuperMod
Retired SuperMod
Views: 2,461
Message 2 of 8

Re: bluetooth connectivity

Have you turned Bluetooth on using the Fn+F5 key combination? 

Andy  

Please remember to come back and mark the post that you feel solved your question as the solution, it earns the member + points

Did you find a post helpfull? You can thank the member by clicking on the star to the left awarding them Kudos

Please add your type, model number and OS to your signature, it helps to help you.

Forum Search Option

T430 2347-G7U W8 x64, Yoga 10 HD+, Tablet 1838-2BG, T61p 6460-67G W7 x64, T43p 2668-G2G XP, T23 2647-9LG XP, plus a few more.

FYI Unsolicited Personal Messages will be ignored.

de.gif  Deutsche Community   es.gif  Comunidad en Español  uk.gif  English Community ru.gif Русскоязычное Сообщество

PepperonI blog 

Topgungsm
Punch Card
Views: 2,446
Message 3 of 8

Yes I have. My computer just doesn't seem to be able to find any bluetooth devices and my bluetooth devices cannot seem to be able to recognize my computer. Any other suggestons? Thanks for your help. I am holding off on buying another computer hoping that I can get this one to work properly.
ranko75
Punch Card
Views: 2,417
Message 4 of 8