English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: P and W Series Mobile Workstations
All Forum Topics
Options

554 Posts

06-30-2011

GI

1350 Signins

3952 Page Views

  • Posts: 554
  • Registered: ‎06-30-2011
  • Location: GI
  • Views: 3952
  • Message 1 of 5

Fallout 4 on W530?

2015-11-27, 22:01 PM

Has anyone tried running fallout 4 on the W530 using the K2000M, 16GB ram etc?

Is it playable at low settings, and if so, what res/fps?

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

554 Posts

06-30-2011

GI

1350 Signins

3952 Page Views

  • Posts: 554
  • Registered: ‎06-30-2011
  • Location: GI
  • Views: 3952
  • Message 2 of 5

Re: Fallout 4 on W530?

2016-01-04, 20:45 PM

I am happy to announce that fallout 4 runs fine on low settuings in the W530 + K2000M at 1200x720 on the internal 1080p monitor - once you have downloaded and installed the latest "general 3D" drivers from Nvidia.  Graphics are not great, similar to fallout 3 on PS3.  Game is 8/10 - not as good as fallout 3 nor new vegas, but enjoyable anyway.

 

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

4 Posts

01-23-2016

ID

6 Signins

80 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎01-23-2016
  • Location: ID
  • Views: 80
  • Message 3 of 5

Re: Fallout 4 on W530?

2016-01-26, 14:56 PM

I'm running on W520 Windows 10. 1920x1080 Medium settings runs smooth with 2GB Quadro 2000m, 12GB RAM.

Fair performance at High settings.

 

I've tried running Medium settings on an EIZO ColorEdge CG277, 27inch 2K resolutions thru its DisplayPort still OK.

W520 Intel-Core i7 2,4GHz, 12GB RAM, Intel HD 3000 Graphics, Nvidia Quadro 2000M 2GB
Reply
Options

554 Posts

06-30-2011

GI

1350 Signins

3952 Page Views

  • Posts: 554
  • Registered: ‎06-30-2011
  • Location: GI
  • Views: 3952
  • Message 4 of 5

Re: Fallout 4 on W530?

2016-01-28, 17:12 PM

Very strange, if I incease my resolution above 720 or increase the video settings above lowest, I get a black screen then fallout crashes.  Are you using internal or external monitor?  Do you know which nvidia drivers you are using?

Reply
Options

4 Posts

01-23-2016

ID

6 Signins

80 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎01-23-2016
  • Location: ID
  • Views: 80
  • Message 5 of 5

Re: Fallout 4 on W530?

2016-01-28, 18:25 PM

Both. are OK.

1080 means i;m on internal monitor. and runs 2560 x 1440 on a high end 2K EIZO display monitor thru DisplayPort.

 

Latest.NVIDIA Driver 354.56 installed before upgrading to Win 10. (i choose upgrade & keep existing files options) not clean install Win 10

 

Check your BIOS settings. Make sure NVIDIA Optimus is ENABLE. Let windows choose which programs runs on Discreet / Integrated GPU.  Reboot & try fire up F4 at 1080p.

W520 Intel-Core i7 2,4GHz, 12GB RAM, Intel HD 3000 Graphics, Nvidia Quadro 2000M 2GB
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete