English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: P and W Series Mobile Workstations
All Forum Topics
Options

10 Posts

03-05-2013

Bradenton, FL

31 Signins

168 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎03-05-2013
  • Location: Bradenton, FL
  • Views: 168
  • Message 71 of 107

Re: Quadro FX 3700M on my W700 dead?

2013-07-09, 15:59 PM

Here are 2 from USA sellers:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/HP-ElliteBook-8730w-NVidia-Quadro-FX-3700M-VIDEO-CARD-1-GB-460734-001-488125-001-/200941494816?pt=PCC_Video_TV_Cards&hash=item2ec90be220

http://www.ebay.com/itm/HP-NVIDIA-P-N-488125-001-QUADRO-FX-3700M-1GB-MXM-HE-VIDEO-CARD-/190845505446?pt=PCC_Video_TV_Cards&hash=item2c6f474fa6

 

The last seller is where I got mine from.

 

 

Reply
Options

16 Posts

07-06-2013

Italy

21 Signins

142 Page Views

  • Posts: 16
  • Registered: ‎07-06-2013
  • Location: Italy
  • Views: 142
  • Message 72 of 107

Re: Quadro FX 3700M on my W700 dead?

2013-07-09, 16:10 PM

if you tell me that is reliable buy it now, being an economic object should not have customs problems

Reply
Options

10 Posts

03-05-2013

Bradenton, FL

31 Signins

168 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎03-05-2013
  • Location: Bradenton, FL
  • Views: 168
  • Message 73 of 107

Re: Quadro FX 3700M on my W700 dead?

2013-07-09, 16:14 PM

No guarantees in life, but if I had to choose that's where I would buy from again. Check that they will ship to Italy first!

Reply
Options

16 Posts

07-06-2013

Italy

21 Signins

142 Page Views

  • Posts: 16
  • Registered: ‎07-06-2013
  • Location: Italy
  • Views: 142
  • Message 74 of 107

Re: Quadro FX 3700M on my W700 dead?

2013-07-09, 16:17 PM

$ 94 shipping in Italy

Reply
Options

16 Posts

07-06-2013

Italy

21 Signins

142 Page Views

  • Posts: 16
  • Registered: ‎07-06-2013
  • Location: Italy
  • Views: 142
  • Message 75 of 107

Re: Quadro FX 3700M on my W700 dead?

2013-07-10, 9:10 AM

How do I know if I have 

 

(a) 62.92.5C.00.05

(b) 62.92.5C.00.07

 

????????

Reply
Options

16 Posts

07-06-2013

Italy

21 Signins

142 Page Views

  • Posts: 16
  • Registered: ‎07-06-2013
  • Location: Italy
  • Views: 142
  • Message 76 of 107

Re: Quadro FX 3700M on my W700 dead?

2013-07-19, 21:53 PM

the card arrived, I cross my fingers, I hope it works, I'll go directly to a repair lenovo to make it fit, I just need to update the drivers?

Reply
Options

10 Posts

03-05-2013

Bradenton, FL

31 Signins

168 Page Views

  • Posts: 10
  • Registered: ‎03-05-2013
  • Location: Bradenton, FL
  • Views: 168
  • Message 77 of 107

Re: Quadro FX 3700M on my W700 dead?

2013-07-19, 22:10 PM

I use the original Lenovo drivers. Those seem to work best for me.

Reply
Options

16 Posts

07-06-2013

Italy

21 Signins

142 Page Views

  • Posts: 16
  • Registered: ‎07-06-2013
  • Location: Italy
  • Views: 142
  • Message 78 of 107

Re: Quadro FX 3700M on my W700 dead?

2013-07-20, 7:49 AM

ok thank you, I hope that everything works perfectly, the w700 I will use it only to draw, now I'm afraid to play with it, even at risk to use two screens? I use the DVI output with a DVI cable that becomes HDMI and when I insert the cable I automatically extends the screens, this could give strong blows to the graphics card?

Reply
Options

80 Posts

05-15-2009

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

109 Signins

590 Page Views

  • Posts: 80
  • Registered: ‎05-15-2009
  • Location: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Views: 590
  • Message 79 of 107

Re: Quadro FX 3700M on my W700 dead?

2013-11-11, 13:54 PM
My W700 died recently - the screen 'freaked out' and then the machine crashed. Since then it can go through the BIOS (which is corrupt and spells things wrong), and run fine in very low resolutions but the machine hangs as soon as any high resolution is attempted. I bought a replacement 3700M Rev 04 on ebay, the BIOS was supposed to be 62.92.51.00.05 but they sent the 62.92.6E.00.10 version instead. Laptop does nothing with this new card in, just sits there. Put the old card back in and it returns to low res and character corruption. I'll be returning the card I suppose - is there any other magic I need to know about? I tried plugging displays into all the external ports, nothing on any of them.
Reply
Options

28 Posts

09-27-2009

Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

56 Signins

437 Page Views

  • Posts: 28
  • Registered: ‎09-27-2009
  • Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
  • Views: 437
  • Message 80 of 107

Re: Quadro FX 3700M on my W700 dead?

2013-11-11, 14:14 PM

The vBIO 6E card should work.  Is the video card brand new or refurbished?  Sometimes, refurbished cards are "broken" cards passed on to unsuspecting buyers.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms