Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: P and W Series Mobile Workstations
All Forum Topics
Options

15 Posts

10-25-2008

France

31 Signins

116 Page Views

  • Posts: 15
  • Registered: ‎10-25-2008
  • Location: France
  • Views: 116
  • Message 1 of 3

W500 - 4063 - where is my ATI HD 3650

2008-10-25, 15:58 PM

Hi everybody,

I just received my W500-4063 this week with my school (so it was masterised by the school, but not so much).

It works, first time of my life I see a Vista-running PC which works.

But there is a little "problem", the ATI HD 3650 M is not visible. It is visible in safe mode, but disabled. And of course, I get a poor mark at the Vista test (3.8, because of the graphics). I verified the bios, the display thing is on "switchable" but it only show the integrated chipset.

I'm workin' on autoCAD, and it'll be kinda difficult without the HD 3650. Where can I activate it ?

Thx for your answers.

 

 

 

Reply
Answer
Options

4096 Posts

01-05-2008

Germany

22171 Signins

317390 Page Views

  • Posts: 4096
  • Registered: ‎01-05-2008
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 317390

Re: W500 - 4063 - where is my ATI HD 3650

2008-10-25, 16:07 PM

Hello,

 

please do a left click on battery icon, look down at the shown panel.

At the bottom is the possibility to switch your cards.

_________________________________________________________
Follow
@LenovoForums on Twitter!
Try the forum search, before first posting: Forum Search Option
Please insert your type, model (not S/N) number and used OS in your posts.
I´m a volunteer here using Lenovo Yoga C930, ThinkPad X1 Carbon 5th Gen. Silver Edition, ThinkPad 13, Yoga 900, ThinkPad T460s, IdeaCentre B540.
TIP: If your computer runs satisfactorily now, it may not be necessary to update the system.

English English Community      Deutsche Deutsche Community      Español Comunidad en Español

Reply

Replies(2)
Answer
Options

4096 Posts

01-05-2008

Germany

22171 Signins

317390 Page Views

  • Posts: 4096
  • Registered: ‎01-05-2008
  • Location: Germany
  • Views: 317390
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: W500 - 4063 - where is my ATI HD 3650

2008-10-25, 16:07 PM

Hello,

 

please do a left click on battery icon, look down at the shown panel.

At the bottom is the possibility to switch your cards.

_________________________________________________________
Follow
@LenovoForums on Twitter!
Try the forum search, before first posting: Forum Search Option
Please insert your type, model (not S/N) number and used OS in your posts.
I´m a volunteer here using Lenovo Yoga C930, ThinkPad X1 Carbon 5th Gen. Silver Edition, ThinkPad 13, Yoga 900, ThinkPad T460s, IdeaCentre B540.
TIP: If your computer runs satisfactorily now, it may not be necessary to update the system.

English English Community      Deutsche Deutsche Community      Español Comunidad en Español

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

15 Posts

10-25-2008

France

31 Signins

116 Page Views

  • Posts: 15
  • Registered: ‎10-25-2008
  • Location: France
  • Views: 116
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: W500 - 4063 - where is my ATI HD 3650

2008-10-25, 16:32 PM

Ok, the Lenovo PowerManager was not installed.

I installed it, because the switchable button does not appear with the Vista icon.

I'll test it right now, thanks for your quick answer !

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms