Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: P and W Series Mobile Workstations
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

02-23-2016

ok

1 Signins

40 Page Views

• Views: 40
  • Message 1 of 2

Color Calibration

2016-02-23, 18:36 PM

My monitor is way too orange/warm. I've color calibrated and have used the color by Pantone calibration. I'm a photographer and it's essential my colors are displaying properly. Any suggestions?

Options

2629 Posts

06-13-2013

United States of America

11227 Signins

60671 Page Views

• Views: 60671
  • Message 2 of 2

Re: Color Calibration

2016-02-23, 20:18 PM

Please provide more details... what laptop do you have, and what type of screen (e.g. FHD or 4K or external display)?

I got the built-in color calibrator on my new P70, which comes with the "lite" Pantone color calibration software.  I didn't have this feature in my W530 and thought it sounded like a great idea, which was quite inexpensive.  So I went for it.

Well, I was dissatisfied with the results.  Just didn't look good.

So last month I invested $199 (I now see the price has increased a bit) in an external i1Display Pro product, which I could then also use not only to calibrate my two laptops but also the three external displays I use on my two desktop machines, as well as all the external displays used by friends and family.  Not cheap cheap to buy, but I'll have it forever and can use it on any machine and display.  Of course there are other similar products but this one had very good reviews and was modestly priced.