05-03-2017

PT

5 Signins

83 Page Views

• Views: 83
  • Message 1 of 4

Screen Mirror not Working - Worked Fine Before - Lenovo Z50-70

2017-05-03, 12:45 PM

I have never done this before, but I'm desperate. I have done everything I can think of, and even sat through 4 hours of windows support trying to help me. Nothing's worked.

I'm trying to connect my laptop (Lenovo Z50-70 with the newest windows 10 update) To my Samsung Smart TV with screen mirror. It has worked perfectly fine in the past. This problem arose a week ago. 

It does find the connection when I connect it. It says: "Desktop (name) is trying to connect" But it never goes through. The screen stays black, and then after a minute or two breaks the connection with a message on my tv, saying: Connection with laptop (name) lost. As well as a message on my laptop saying: "Your display couldn't connect"

I have checked my drivers. Updated the wireless drivers and graphics card with the newest ones. I even reset my Tv to factory reset. But nothing's changed. Yesterday I went to the shop and they told me to reset my tv, but like I said, that hasn't done anything either.

Please, if any of you have any idea of what's going on, your help is highly appreciated. 

Options

2954 Posts

02-22-2017

GB

1083 Signins

26243 Page Views

• Views: 26243
  • Message 2 of 4

Re: Screen Mirror not Working - Worked Fine Before - Lenovo Z50-70

2017-05-04, 8:32 AM

Hello Tsuki_Okami

Thanks for using the Lenovo forums.

Sounds like this could be caused by the recent update that you have had, try to revert back to an older Windows before the update, see if that does it for you.

Hope this helps, let us know how you get on.

==================================================================================
Did someone help you today? Thank them with a Kudo!
If you find a post helpful and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"!