Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: P and W Series Mobile Workstations
All Forum Topics
Options

3 Posts

02-05-2010

Singapore

5 Signins

30 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎02-05-2010
  • Location: Singapore
  • Views: 30
  • Message 1 of 4

Set Lenovo Wake On LAN BIOS Settings

2010-02-05, 3:11 AM

According to http://download.lenovo.com/pccbbs/thinkcentre_pdf/wmi_dtdeploymentguide.pdf, under "Set a single BIOS setting on the local computer", I have to set the property "Wake on LAN” to "Disable" in the Lenovo_SetBiosSetting instance in the root\wmi WMI namepspace to disable Wake On LAN in the BIOS.

 

However, there is no such property in the Lenovo_SetBiosSetting instance and creating the property WakeOnLAN in the Lenovo_SetBiosSetting instance has no effect on the Wake On LAN BIOS status.

 

Does anyone know how to use WMI to set the Wake On LAN BIOS status for Lenovo computers? Any help would be much appreciated.

 

Thanks,

Wee Li

Reply
Options

5884 Posts

11-24-2007

United States of America

12810 Signins

291275 Page Views

  • Posts: 5884
  • Registered: ‎11-24-2007
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 291275
  • Message 2 of 4

Re: Set Lenovo Wake On LAN BIOS Settings

2010-02-05, 3:32 AM

welcome to the forum!

 

what system(s) do you have?

ThinkStation P700      ThinkPad X1C7

Reply
Options

3 Posts

02-05-2010

Singapore

5 Signins

30 Page Views

  • Posts: 3
  • Registered: ‎02-05-2010
  • Location: Singapore
  • Views: 30
  • Message 3 of 4

Re: Set Lenovo Wake On LAN BIOS Settings

2010-02-05, 6:45 AM

lenovo W500 laptop :)

Reply
Options

1 Posts

09-14-2010

United States of America

1 Signins

13 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎09-14-2010
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 13
  • Message 4 of 4

Re: Set Lenovo Wake On LAN BIOS Settings

2010-09-14, 20:57 PM
Sorry if i'm reviving an old thread.
The document states that WMI for managing the BIOS is only supported for Desktops (M58/M58p).
You can always go in to the BIOS manually and change the setting.
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms