Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎11-14-2011
Location: USA
Message 1 of 5 (789 Views)

shifting image vertically

Hello,  is there a way to shift the screen image "one click" vertically?  there is a very thin white border at the bottom.

 

Kind of lke the old CRT's used to shift.

 

Thanks.

 

W520

Guru
Posts: 9,240
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Message 2 of 5 (779 Views)

Re: shifting image vertically

That sounds strange.

Is it on the internal LCD? Is the white border always there? Even during boot and at POST?
W520: 2720QM, Q2000M at 1082/1376, 32GB RAM, 500GB + 750GB HDD, FHD screen & MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 160GB HDD, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎11-14-2011
Location: USA
Message 3 of 5 (773 Views)

Re: shifting image vertically

Ok I think we're getting somewhere.

 

No white border all the way through Boot.  The border shows up after log in.  I'm using Auto Hide for the tool bar and using Microsoft Themes for the Desktop image. 

 

I tried switching Themes but no change.   I'll poke around in Nvidia and see if there are any tools in there.

 

Thanks.

 

W520

Guru
Posts: 9,240
Registered: ‎12-26-2009
Location: Toronto, Canada
Message 4 of 5 (765 Views)

Re: shifting image vertically

[ Edited ]

Autohide for the taskbar?

When you autohide the taskbar, it leaves top edge (1 pixel high) visible.

W520: 2720QM, Q2000M at 1082/1376, 32GB RAM, 500GB + 750GB HDD, FHD screen & MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 160GB HDD, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
Fanfold Paper
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎11-14-2011
Location: USA
Message 5 of 5 (757 Views)

Re: shifting image vertically

That's it. 

 

Thanks

Top Kudoed Authors