Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Maxut
Paper Tape
Views: 1,810
Message 1 of 5

References for screen replacement - Yoga 260

Good morning/afternoon to you all.

First of, thanks a lot for letting me into the community. I hope we'll be able to exchange as often as possible.

Well i'm a digital artist and i wanted to combine a professional laptop with some creative possibilities. So Yoga 260 seemed to be the best match (for its maneuvrability and integrated stylus)... to the point I saw the exact screen specifications... which are to be perfectly honest, pretty disappointing when it comes to refresh rate and Gamma/Adobe RGB range coverage.

So i simply want to customize the hell of my future Yoga260 future acquisition, but I have 2 questions:

• Can any 12.5i multi-touch display do the trick, or must I get something compatible in any way.
  • If I must get something compatible, which Full HD screen with better RGB ranges so i can do a better job ? Smiley Happy

Many thanks for any help you can provide me.

All the Best

max

Maxut
Paper Tape
Views: 1,789
Message 2 of 5

Re: References for screen replacement - Yoga 260

Well I found other screens there: http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/like/182054053530?limghlpsr=true&hlpv=2&ops=true&viphx=1&hlpht=true&lpid=1...

But i'm afraid it will be the same in some ways. And for me it's impossible to check on the technical specs of the screen about refresh rate and gamma range.

Any idea is very welcomed Smiley Happy

Guru
Views: 1,764
Message 3 of 5

Hi Maxut

Welcome to the forums.

Some trick to know the specification of a computer is trying to find the full model number of it (or as close you can get) and check the PS REF book online.

I don't recommend buying a Thinkpad (or any brand) to change the screen for something that is not formally approved for your model number. You should double check with the FRU (parts) manual of your model the pieces that you are putting on it.