cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
paulwiggy995
Punch Card
Views: 3,409
Message 1 of 8

Thinkpad Twist s230u 2100: Detection Error on HDD0 (Main HD)

Hi there guys! First of all, it's my first time to post something here. Just recently purchased a Thinkpad Twist. However, after a few days, all of a sudden, I always get the error 2100: Detection Error on HDD0 (Main HD). I'm not sure what exactly is the problem though because after a few minutes, when I restart, it'll load Windows 8 back and eventually after a few browsing and use of computer, will force restart stating there's a problem encountered, etc. Once it restarts, it gives the same 2100 error again.

Please help me guys as I'm really frustrated. I can't seem to use the computer normally without force restart due to error and loading windows 8 thereafter due to 2100 error.

YQ
What's DOS?
Views: 3,106
Message 2 of 8

Re: Thinkpad Twist s230u 2100: Detection Error on HDD0 (Main HD)

I have the same problem. When I reboot the computer it keep on showing this error and it happened very often. But when you try a few time reboot it may be OK . So frustrated......I will call the support center...

juansensads
What's DOS?
Views: 2,758
Message 3 of 8

did you find out how to fix it?

glennschatz
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Views: 2,648
Message 4 of 8

Anyone have any advice here?

darkhorses
Fanfold Paper
Views: 2,526
Message 5 of 8