Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jensen010
Punch Card
Views: 734
Message 1 of 15

X380 Yoga - Camera driver is corrupt

Hello,

I am a support engineer for our organization. I've recently tested 15-20 of our X380's and found that the Integrated camera will not activate, and has an error in the driver, as shown in the attached screenshot. Is there a known fix for this? Installing the driver listed on your site, and any listed in the software matrix for the specified device type (20LJ) yields no different results.

And we also have 1500 of these coming this week to be prepped for deployment...

Please let me know what the fix is Smiley Happy

Administrator
Administrator
Views: 701
Message 2 of 15

Re: X380 Yoga - Camera driver is corrupt

Hello Jensen010,

I can certainly pass this information along and request the situation be looked into. It would help if you could please send me the serial number of one system on which you have experienced this by private message. Knowing the serial number will enable us to identify exactly which camera hardware is installed on your system.

Could you also provide us with some steps to reproduce, is it just a case of powering the on system and then activating the camera or using a specific application.

Thanks in advance

Andy

English Community Leader

Please remember to come back and mark the post that you feel solved your question as the solution, it earns the member + points

Did you find a post helpfull? You can thank the member by clicking on the star to the left awarding them Kudos

T430 2347-G7U W8 x64, Yoga 10 HD+, Tablet 1838-2BG, T61p 6460-67G W7 x64, T43p 2668-G2G XP, T23 2647-9LG XP, plus a few more.

Please don't ask me questions by Personal Message; questions belong in the forums.

Deutsche Community Comunidad en Español English Community Русскоязычное Сообщество Communidade Portugues

jensen010
Punch Card
Views: 687
Message 3 of 15

Certainly, I wll send you a serial right now.