Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
rjplatt
Punch Card
Views: 2,251
Message 1 of 25

Yoga 370 won't project to wireless display

None of our Yoga 370's can project via wireless display. The display being a new Samsung UN55MU630 4K TV. The TV shows up under Wireless Displays in Windows, we can connect to the TV but the screen goes black for about 10 seconds and then disconnects. This is on Windows 10 1703 with all of the latest drivers/firmware from Lenovo system update. We've tried with firewall off, changed scaling, resolution, mirroring and extended. This works correctly on our T470 laptops so it seems something specific to the Yoga 370 hardware or drivers. Is this a known issue with these Yoga's, and if so, is there a fix?

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Views: 2,228
Message 2 of 25

Re: Yoga 370 won't project to wireless display

I am not an expert, but I wonder what wireless cards are in the machines.  It has been my experience that wireless display of all sorts has worked better when I had an Intel wireless card or Intel integrated chips.  Other manufacturers' cards have never worked as well for me.  I don't know why.  In this case, I would suggest that you look in the event log to see if a message is being thrown when you try to connect.  In theory, both the T470 and the Yoga 370 should work at 2160p, 24Hz.

Rich

I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
rjplatt
Punch Card
Views: 2,116
Message 3 of 25