cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
sigon_1977
Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-19-2018
Location: US
Views: 332
Message 1 of 6

i can;t install veriface on my yoga s1

i have yoga s1 12 model 20c0 , operating system windows 10 but i can;t find either veriface source or install it from internet

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Posts: 3,998
Registered: ‎01-21-2010
Location: US
Views: 309
Message 2 of 6

Re: i can;t install veriface on my yoga s1

Hi sigon_1977 and welcome to the community,

 

Please see this:

 

https://support.lenovo.com/us/en/solutions/ht104004

 

Regards,

 

Dave


Community GuidelinesSearchPrivate MessagingENDEESPTRUUACZ-SKMoto
PM requests for individual support are not answered. If a post solves your issue, please mark it so.
sigon_1977
Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-19-2018
Location: US
Views: 278
Message 3 of 6

Re: i can;t install veriface on my yoga s1

It doesn't help windows hello still inactive and annoying message say it is not available for this computer

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Posts: 3,998
Registered: ‎01-21-2010
Location: US
Views: 268
Message 4 of 6

Re: i can;t install veriface on my yoga s1

Did you set it up?

 

https://www.bing.com/search?q=windows+hello+in+windows+10&filters=guid:%224028017-en-dia%22%20lang:%...

 

Dave


Community GuidelinesSearchPrivate MessagingENDEESPTRUUACZ-SKMoto
PM requests for individual support are not answered. If a post solves your issue, please mark it so.
sigon_1977
Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-19-2018
Location: US
Views: 254
Message 5 of 6

Re: i can;t install veriface on my yoga s1

yes i have tried to do it but even after i install drive for camera this message apears 

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Posts: 3,998
Registered: ‎01-21-2010
Location: US
Views: 238
Message 6 of 6

Re: i can;t install veriface on my yoga s1

Hi,

 

Windows Hello requires a camera that supports near Infrared and you must also have a pin set up for login.  A camera such as Intel Realsense 3d camera is required, a regular webcam won't work.

 

I believe you have a 720p webcam in your machine.  Do you have a fingerprint reader?  Windows Hello should also work with a fingerprint reader.

 

https://blogs.windows.com/windowsexperience/2015/03/17/making-windows-10-more-personal-and-more-secu...

 

Regards,

Dave


Community GuidelinesSearchPrivate MessagingENDEESPTRUUACZ-SKMoto
PM requests for individual support are not answered. If a post solves your issue, please mark it so.

And we're back...

Move delayed but still coming

Learn More

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors