Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: T400 / T500 and newer T series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

4 Posts

10-23-2008

Jordan

4 Signins

24 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎10-23-2008
  • Location: Jordan
  • Views: 24
  • Message 1 of 5

Disabled the switchable graphics option in the BIOS

2008-10-23, 18:27 PM

 

Dears 

I need help in this so bad , i have installed Linux to my T400 and i have to disable the switchable graphics option in the BIOS , but i cant find the options anywhere , after I'm into Bios i go to config then display and i find only 2 options 

-Default primary video Device

-Boot Display Device

that's it i want to set the Display options, setting it to Discrete only and disabling OS autodetection 

 

Reply
Answer
Options

9380 Posts

11-27-2007

Slovakia

15518 Signins

2040239 Page Views

  • Posts: 9380
  • Registered: ‎11-27-2007
  • Location: Slovakia
  • Views: 2040239

Re: Disabled the switchable graphics option in the BIOS

2008-10-23, 19:24 PM

According to the tabook.pdf which can be found here, your T400 doesn't have switchable graphics.

It has;  Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 4500MHD (GMA 4500MHD).

 

Sorry, but that's why you don't have the entry in BIOS.

Andy  

______________________________________


Please remember to come back and mark the post that you feel solved your question as the solution, it earns the member + points

Did you find a post helpfull? You can thank the member by clicking on the star to the left awarding them Kudos

Please add your type, model number and OS to your signature, it helps to help you.

Forum Search Option T430 2347-G7U W8 x64, Yoga 10 HD+, Tablet 1838-2BG, T61p 6460-67G W7 x64, T43p 2668-G2G XP, T23 2647-9LG XP, plus a few more.

FYI Unsolicited Personal Messages will be ignored.

de.gif  Deutsche Community   es.gif  Comunidad en Español  uk.gif  English Community ru.gif Русскоязычное Сообщество

PepperonI blog 

Reply

Replies(4)
Options

9380 Posts

11-27-2007

Slovakia

15518 Signins

2040239 Page Views

  • Posts: 9380
  • Registered: ‎11-27-2007
  • Location: Slovakia
  • Views: 2040239
  • Message 2 of 5

Re: Disabled the switchable graphics option in the BIOS

2008-10-23, 18:43 PM

mshayeb, welcome to the forum,

 

it would be helpful if you could post which T400 you have, even better post the Type and Model Number this will help members to help you. If it ends in CTO please provide some details about your T400. Please do NOT post your s/n

 

Thanks in advance

Andy  

______________________________________


Please remember to come back and mark the post that you feel solved your question as the solution, it earns the member + points

Did you find a post helpfull? You can thank the member by clicking on the star to the left awarding them Kudos

Please add your type, model number and OS to your signature, it helps to help you.

Forum Search Option T430 2347-G7U W8 x64, Yoga 10 HD+, Tablet 1838-2BG, T61p 6460-67G W7 x64, T43p 2668-G2G XP, T23 2647-9LG XP, plus a few more.

FYI Unsolicited Personal Messages will be ignored.

de.gif  Deutsche Community   es.gif  Comunidad en Español  uk.gif  English Community ru.gif Русскоязычное Сообщество

PepperonI blog 

Reply
Options

4 Posts

10-23-2008

Jordan

4 Signins

24 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎10-23-2008
  • Location: Jordan
  • Views: 24
  • Message 3 of 5

Re: Disabled the switchable graphics option in the BIOS

2008-10-23, 19:09 PM

Hi thank you for the reply 

 

Type Number is 6474 - CTO  

i dont know wt extra details i can give you its a 2.4  

Reply
Answer
Options

9380 Posts

11-27-2007

Slovakia

15518 Signins

2040239 Page Views

  • Posts: 9380
  • Registered: ‎11-27-2007
  • Location: Slovakia
  • Views: 2040239
  • Message 4 of 5

Re: Disabled the switchable graphics option in the BIOS

2008-10-23, 19:24 PM

According to the tabook.pdf which can be found here, your T400 doesn't have switchable graphics.

It has;  Intel Graphics Media Accelerator 4500MHD (GMA 4500MHD).

 

Sorry, but that's why you don't have the entry in BIOS.

Andy  

______________________________________


Please remember to come back and mark the post that you feel solved your question as the solution, it earns the member + points

Did you find a post helpfull? You can thank the member by clicking on the star to the left awarding them Kudos

Please add your type, model number and OS to your signature, it helps to help you.

Forum Search Option T430 2347-G7U W8 x64, Yoga 10 HD+, Tablet 1838-2BG, T61p 6460-67G W7 x64, T43p 2668-G2G XP, T23 2647-9LG XP, plus a few more.

FYI Unsolicited Personal Messages will be ignored.

de.gif  Deutsche Community   es.gif  Comunidad en Español  uk.gif  English Community ru.gif Русскоязычное Сообщество

PepperonI blog 

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

4 Posts

10-23-2008

Jordan

4 Signins

24 Page Views

  • Posts: 4
  • Registered: ‎10-23-2008
  • Location: Jordan
  • Views: 24
  • Message 5 of 5

Re: Disabled the switchable graphics option in the BIOS

2008-10-23, 23:01 PM

Thanks allot i should have done more search before i bothered you ,

anyway thanks again 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms

Most Liked Authors

(Last 7 days)

View All