English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: T400 / T500 and newer T series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

56 Posts

11-24-2007

Israel

346 Signins

1640 Page Views

  • Posts: 56
  • Registered: ‎11-24-2007
  • Location: Israel
  • Views: 1640
  • Message 11 of 14

Re: Does TP25 come with Intel AMT?

2018-01-26, 16:37 PM
I'm not sure I understood your last question.

As I said before - if the CPU is non-vPro, you cannot enable vPro (AMT).
Reply
Options

2030 Posts

07-22-2010

US

9916 Signins

166607 Page Views

  • Posts: 2030
  • Registered: ‎07-22-2010
  • Location: US
  • Views: 166607
  • Message 12 of 14

Re: Does TP25 come with Intel AMT?

2018-01-26, 19:34 PM

Thanks for continuing to try and help!

 

In one of your previous comments you mentioned that the 7500 processor is non-amt and that amt is tied to processor.  So based on the 7500 being non amt you said that none of the tp25 have amt.  My question is for the x1 yoga the 7600 processor is listed as an option.  when you choose that option and go to wifi it gives you an option to order a wifi card with vpro or not.  Thats why i asked if vpro was tied to wifi card.  But based on your response is once you go 7600 you have vpro.  Only differnce is depending on wifi card you choose you have vpro over wifi or just ethernet?  Hope this makes sense and thanks again.

 


 If a post answers your question, please mark it as an”Accepted Solution“!
 If a post helps you, please click the star to give it a "Kudo"!


 I do not work for, nor do I speak for Lenovo. I will not respond to unsolicited private messages. Questions belong in the forum so it may   help other forum members as well.
T14, T490, TP 25 Retro, X1 Yoga 3rd Gen, W510 850 EVO, A30p
 Retired 385D, A20p, A21p


Using Browser Search to find your answers in Lenovo and Moto Community

Reply
Options

11289 Posts

01-02-2010

US

39729 Signins

415498 Page Views

  • Posts: 11289
  • Registered: ‎01-02-2010
  • Location: US
  • Views: 415498
  • Message 13 of 14

Re: Does TP25 come with Intel AMT?

2018-01-26, 19:51 PM

I believe that if you configure a machine for purchase, and you choose a non-AMT CPU (like 7500), you get a non-VPro wifi card.  If you choose a CPU that supports AMT (like 7600) the default is a VPro wireless card.  


Rich


I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
Reply
Options

2030 Posts

07-22-2010

US

9916 Signins

166607 Page Views

  • Posts: 2030
  • Registered: ‎07-22-2010
  • Location: US
  • Views: 166607
  • Message 14 of 14

Re: Does TP25 come with Intel AMT?

2018-01-26, 20:18 PM

Once you choose 7600 it gives you a choice.  And the default is no vpro even though 7600 supports vpro.

 

 


 If a post answers your question, please mark it as an”Accepted Solution“!
 If a post helps you, please click the star to give it a "Kudo"!


 I do not work for, nor do I speak for Lenovo. I will not respond to unsolicited private messages. Questions belong in the forum so it may   help other forum members as well.
T14, T490, TP 25 Retro, X1 Yoga 3rd Gen, W510 850 EVO, A30p
 Retired 385D, A20p, A21p


Using Browser Search to find your answers in Lenovo and Moto Community

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete