English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: T400 / T500 and newer T series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

17 Posts

01-25-2015

Denmark

13 Signins

139 Page Views

  • Posts: 17
  • Registered: ‎01-25-2015
  • Location: Denmark
  • Views: 139
  • Message 11 of 27

Re: My screen adjusts brightness automaticly - HELP!?

2015-02-01, 18:47 PM

Yes, exactly.. When watching a video on Facebook, the screen dims.. It's a T440P running Win 8.1 Pro..

Reply
Options

9644 Posts

12-27-2009

Canada

3313 Signins

95283 Page Views

  • Posts: 9644
  • Registered: ‎12-27-2009
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 95283
  • Message 12 of 27

Re: My screen adjusts brightness automaticly - HELP!?

2015-02-01, 18:51 PM
Usually this issue is only on battery power; I don't know why it's happening on AC too.

First, check if your graphics driver is up to date using System Update. If not, update it.

Second, try following these steps:
https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/W-Series-ThinkPad-Laptops/Disabling-Auto-Screen-brightness-on-Intel-HD-Graphics-Thinkpad/ta-p/736335

The interface is different now, but the settings should still be called the same thing.

W520: 2960XM, Q2000M @ 1091/1380, 32GB RAM, 500GB&750GB HDD & 500GB SSD, FHD&MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 64GB SD card, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
Reply
Options

17 Posts

01-25-2015

Denmark

13 Signins

139 Page Views

  • Posts: 17
  • Registered: ‎01-25-2015
  • Location: Denmark
  • Views: 139
  • Message 13 of 27

Re: My screen adjusts brightness automaticly - HELP!?

2015-02-01, 18:58 PM

All drivers are up to date.. I haven't got those settings, under my graphic card.. I have a newer version of it, where it's no longer avalible..

Reply
Options

9644 Posts

12-27-2009

Canada

3313 Signins

95283 Page Views

  • Posts: 9644
  • Registered: ‎12-27-2009
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 95283
  • Message 14 of 27

Re: My screen adjusts brightness automaticly - HELP!?

2015-02-01, 20:22 PM
Under Intel Graphics Control Panel, you should see a Power option. At the top left, it should say Plugged In. It doesn't look like a drop down menu, but it is; hit it and choose On Battery. You should see the Automatic Display Brightness in there.

(Going off of memory here, so it may not be exact.)

W520: 2960XM, Q2000M @ 1091/1380, 32GB RAM, 500GB&750GB HDD & 500GB SSD, FHD&MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 64GB SD card, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
Reply
Options

17 Posts

01-25-2015

Denmark

13 Signins

139 Page Views

  • Posts: 17
  • Registered: ‎01-25-2015
  • Location: Denmark
  • Views: 139
  • Message 15 of 27

Re: My screen adjusts brightness automaticly - HELP!?

2015-02-01, 20:24 PM

The "Vario light" is off, in both "on battery" and "AC"..

Reply
Options

9644 Posts

12-27-2009

Canada

3313 Signins

95283 Page Views

  • Posts: 9644
  • Registered: ‎12-27-2009
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 95283
  • Message 16 of 27

Re: My screen adjusts brightness automaticly - HELP!?

2015-02-01, 21:34 PM
Can you post a screenshot of the control panel?

W520: 2960XM, Q2000M @ 1091/1380, 32GB RAM, 500GB&750GB HDD & 500GB SSD, FHD&MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 64GB SD card, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
Reply
Options

17 Posts

01-25-2015

Denmark

13 Signins

139 Page Views

  • Posts: 17
  • Registered: ‎01-25-2015
  • Location: Denmark
  • Views: 139
  • Message 17 of 27

Re: My screen adjusts brightness automaticly - HELP!?

2015-02-01, 21:37 PM

Kontrolpanel.jpg

Reply
Options

17 Posts

01-25-2015

Denmark

13 Signins

139 Page Views

  • Posts: 17
  • Registered: ‎01-25-2015
  • Location: Denmark
  • Views: 139
  • Message 18 of 27

Re: My screen adjusts brightness automaticly - HELP!?

2015-02-01, 21:41 PM

Str.jpg

Reply
Options

9644 Posts

12-27-2009

Canada

3313 Signins

95283 Page Views

  • Posts: 9644
  • Registered: ‎12-27-2009
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 95283
  • Message 19 of 27

Re: My screen adjusts brightness automaticly - HELP!?

2015-02-01, 21:42 PM
What about the options under Power?

W520: 2960XM, Q2000M @ 1091/1380, 32GB RAM, 500GB&750GB HDD & 500GB SSD, FHD&MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 64GB SD card, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
Reply
Options

17 Posts

01-25-2015

Denmark

13 Signins

139 Page Views

  • Posts: 17
  • Registered: ‎01-25-2015
  • Location: Denmark
  • Views: 139
  • Message 20 of 27

Re: My screen adjusts brightness automaticly - HELP!?

2015-02-01, 21:45 PM

There's nothing, in this newer version, of "Intel Graphics"..

 

Second.jpg

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms