English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: T400 / T500 and newer T series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

09-08-2009

Australia

12 Signins

26 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-08-2009
  • Location: Australia
  • Views: 26
  • Message 1 of 3

T400 + Ericsson F3507g WWAN Card Device unplugged loop?

2009-09-08, 4:23 AM

I've got the Ericsson F3507g WWAN card, latest bios, and latest drivers all installed, but whenever I install the f3507g card (and I've quadruple checked that its physically installed corretcly/etc), it goes into a "device plugged in, unplugged" loop.

What I mean is you can hear Vista play the sound of "device plugged in" shortly followed by a "device unplugged sound".

 

Device manager also goes spaz, showing the device for barely a second before it unplugs itself.

 

When it does show up, it correclty shows up as an Ericsson f3507g card, but doesn't last long enough for any software to actually do anything with it.

 

any ideas?

(Vista x64, Ultimate w/sp2, all drivers/etc up to date using TVSU, 3g sim card also inserted)

Reply
Options

288 Posts

11-28-2007

US

412 Signins

9231 Page Views

  • Posts: 288
  • Registered: ‎11-28-2007
  • Location: US
  • Views: 9231
  • Message 2 of 3

Re: T400 + Ericsson F3507g WWAN Card Device unplugged loop?

2009-09-09, 17:08 PM

There are several Mini-PCI Express slots in the system, so make sure you've got the card in the right one.

Should be in the one on the left of the system under the silver little tray thing that flips up.

 

You can check it in the Hardware Maintenance Manual.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2009/09/08/best-news-blooper-ever-bb_n_279197.html

Page 90.

 

You can also try reloading the BIOS settings (In the BIOS, F9, then F10) and see if that helps.

Reply
Options

2 Posts

09-08-2009

Australia

12 Signins

26 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎09-08-2009
  • Location: Australia
  • Views: 26
  • Message 3 of 3

Re: T400 + Ericsson F3507g WWAN Card Device unplugged loop?

2009-09-10, 1:52 AM

Yeah, it's plugged into that mini-PCIE slot (I don't think the others have aerials anyway?). BIOS has been reset/etc (had to to get things to function after updating the BIOS in the first place)

 

Not *entirely* sure what news bloopers have to do with my laptop though ;)

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete