Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: T400 / T500 and newer T series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

5 Posts

08-19-2010

Israel

24 Signins

129 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎08-19-2010
  • Location: Israel
  • Views: 129
  • Message 1 of 6

WWAN doesn't work properly on my new T410s

2010-08-19, 16:39 PM

Hi,

 

I just got my new T410s including the WWAN 3g adapter.

I insert my 3G sim card (I have data enabled and use it with external modem) but it doesn't work with the internal.

 

I can see the picture of the antenna the Lenovo application and the "orange" cellular recognized, but still in the list of providers it doesn't show any provider in Israel and say Error 72.

 

Can you please advise?

 

Thanks 

Reply
Answer
Options

2029 Posts

12-02-2007

Australia

9435 Signins

247288 Page Views

  • Posts: 2029
  • Registered: ‎12-02-2007
  • Location: Australia
  • Views: 247288

Re: WWAN doesn't work properly on my new T410s

2010-08-20, 0:04 AM

wrote:

 

I assume it should support the local 3G provider.

Anyway, I will call Lenovo to get answers, unless I'll get the solution in this forum


You should call your 3G provider of choice and get their specific set up details..... there are many different possible 3G configurations and you will almost certainly have to enter some parameters manually into Access Connections to achieve 3G connectivity. 


Cheers,

 

Bill

------------------------------
I don't work for Lenovo
Reply

Replies(5)
Options

122 Posts

03-11-2009

Southeastern US

289 Signins

2371 Page Views

  • Posts: 122
  • Registered: ‎03-11-2009
  • Location: Southeastern US
  • Views: 2371
  • Message 2 of 6

Re: WWAN doesn't work properly on my new T410s

2010-08-19, 19:47 PM
I'm guessing you are located in Israel? Did you buy this machine in Israel, or did you have it imported from elsewhere? It could be that the WWAN card used does not support your provider. You have to make sure the card supports the standard used by your carrier before purchase, did you look into this? I would call Lenovo Support in your area, as this is specific information that you need to confirm.
Reply
Options

5 Posts

08-19-2010

Israel

24 Signins

129 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎08-19-2010
  • Location: Israel
  • Views: 129
  • Message 3 of 6

Re: WWAN doesn't work properly on my new T410s

2010-08-19, 20:00 PM

Thanks.

I bought the laptop in Israel, New, from an official reseller of Lenovo.

I assume it should support the local 3G provider.

Anyway, I will call Lenovo to get answers, unless I'll get the solution in this forum

Reply
Answer
Options

2029 Posts

12-02-2007

Australia

9435 Signins

247288 Page Views

  • Posts: 2029
  • Registered: ‎12-02-2007
  • Location: Australia
  • Views: 247288
  • Message 4 of 6

Re: WWAN doesn't work properly on my new T410s

2010-08-20, 0:04 AM

wrote:

 

I assume it should support the local 3G provider.

Anyway, I will call Lenovo to get answers, unless I'll get the solution in this forum


You should call your 3G provider of choice and get their specific set up details..... there are many different possible 3G configurations and you will almost certainly have to enter some parameters manually into Access Connections to achieve 3G connectivity. 


Cheers,

 

Bill

------------------------------
I don't work for Lenovo

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

5 Posts

08-19-2010

Israel

24 Signins

129 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎08-19-2010
  • Location: Israel
  • Views: 129
  • Message 5 of 6

Re: WWAN doesn't work properly on my new T410s

2010-08-20, 6:41 AM

Thanks. You were right.

 

What is strange here is that I managed to connect to my 3G netwrok using the Windows dialup connection. (over there I could configure the APN, etc...)


However, In the Lenovo application I can't find where to configure these parameters (it seems to be imposible).

If someone knows how to configure them in the Lenovo app - I would appreciate if he/she could give me the info.

 

 

Reply
Options

5 Posts

08-19-2010

Israel

24 Signins

129 Page Views

  • Posts: 5
  • Registered: ‎08-19-2010
  • Location: Israel
  • Views: 129
  • Message 6 of 6

Re: WWAN doesn't work properly on my new T410s

2010-08-20, 7:09 AM
OK. Thanks. Issue is closed.
I found this option :)
Indeed the local parameters configuration was the issue.
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms