English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: T400 / T500 and newer T series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

04-14-2020

US

2 Signins

5 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎04-14-2020
  • Location: US
  • Views: 5
  • Message 1 of 3

Webcam problems - think it is blocked as always in use by Lenovo.Modern.ImController.PluginHost

2020-04-14, 13:57 PM

I have (along with half the world) been trying to use Zoom - at first I couldn't get it to access my laptop integrated webcam but adjusted all the settings and it worked fine for a couple of weeks.

However Zoom no longer shows any video - although it is usable in the Camera app.

 

I get "Lenovo.Modern.ImController.pluginHost is using the Webcam" messages two or three times a minute and it is driving me nuts

 

I have exhausted all the troubleshooting options I can find and am assuming it is because it is in constant use with Lenovo.Modern.ImController.PluginHost that I cannot use it anymore in Zoom

I have a Lenovo Thinkpad T470 - please can anyone help

Solved! See the solution
Reply
Options

792 Posts

07-25-2013

AU

678 Signins

9430 Page Views

  • Posts: 792
  • Registered: ‎07-25-2013
  • Location: AU
  • Views: 9430
  • Message 2 of 3

Re:Webcam problems - think it is blocked as always in use by Lenovo.Modern.ImController.PluginHost

2020-04-16, 12:18 PM

Do you have "System Interface Foundation" application installed on your laptop? You can check in "programs and features" in Control Panel.

I found another topic where uninstalling this software helped.

====================================
I'm an INsider - not a Lenovo employee.
You can find me in gaming, Ideapad and Thinkpad forums most of the time.

0 person found this solution to be helpful.

This helped me too

Reply
Options

2 Posts

04-14-2020

US

2 Signins

5 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎04-14-2020
  • Location: US
  • Views: 5
  • Message 3 of 3

Re:Webcam problems - think it is blocked as always in use by Lenovo.Modern.ImController.PluginHost

2020-04-23, 11:05 AM

i don't think I have systems interface but not sure how I would check - didn't find it when I did a search

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete