Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit our eSupport here.

English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: T400 / T500 and newer T series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

12-18-2014

Danmark

2 Signins

23 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎12-18-2014
  • Location: Danmark
  • Views: 23
  • Message 1 of 6

Where is the context menu key on T440??

2014-12-18, 10:42 AM

Hey Lenovo community

 

I have a Thinkpad T440.

 

I have 2 minor issues.

 

1st: When the keyboard light is on, it turns off, when the screen goes black and I don't use it for a couple of seconds. After this I have to turn on the light again. Are there a way that the keyboard light can turn back on automatically?

 

2nd: I really miss a Right-click/Context Menu-key! Is there any way I can reassign a key on the keyboard for this, or in some way get this function on the keyboard?


Kind regards, Tor

Reply
Options

8 Posts

09-02-2015

Glasgow

10 Signins

75 Page Views

  • Posts: 8
  • Registered: ‎09-02-2015
  • Location: Glasgow
  • Views: 75
  • Message 2 of 6

Re: Where is the context menu key on T440??

2016-04-25, 15:27 PM
I also want to remap PrtSc to the familiar menu key on my T450s.
Reply
Options

8 Posts

09-02-2015

Glasgow

10 Signins

75 Page Views

  • Posts: 8
  • Registered: ‎09-02-2015
  • Location: Glasgow
  • Views: 75
  • Message 3 of 6

Re: Where is the context menu key on T440??

2016-11-15, 11:16 AM
Sad there's no answer on this one. My thumb is still bashing the PrtSc key expecting a context menu to pop up. How many times do people need a print screen compared with a right-click context menu?
Reply
Options

8 Posts

09-02-2015

Glasgow

10 Signins

75 Page Views

  • Posts: 8
  • Registered: ‎09-02-2015
  • Location: Glasgow
  • Views: 75
  • Message 4 of 6

Re: Where is the context menu key on T440??

2016-11-15, 11:20 AM
just found this though - I might try it
https://duffleit.github.io/2015/09/11/bring-back-the-context-menu-key-to-your-lenovo-thinkpad/
Reply
Options

8 Posts

09-02-2015

Glasgow

10 Signins

75 Page Views

  • Posts: 8
  • Registered: ‎09-02-2015
  • Location: Glasgow
  • Views: 75
  • Message 5 of 6

Re: Where is the context menu key on T440??

2016-11-15, 16:11 PM
This Sharpkeys worked just as described in the article. Now the PrtSc key on my T450s works as the context menu key.

It works with Windows 10 and puts a key in your registry.
Reply
Options

1 Posts

04-24-2018

Mexico

1 Signins

17 Page Views

  • Posts: 1
  • Registered: ‎04-24-2018
  • Location: Mexico
  • Views: 17
  • Message 6 of 6

Re: Where is the context menu key on T440??

2018-04-24, 23:42 PM

Hi, closer thing I found to a solution is using "Shift+F10".

Regards.

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms