Welcome to our peer-to-peer forums, where owners help owners. Need help now? Visit eSupport here.

English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: T400 / T500 and newer T series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

31 Posts

01-23-2008

TX, USA

25 Signins

376 Page Views

  • Posts: 31
  • Registered: ‎01-23-2008
  • Location: TX, USA
  • Views: 376
  • Message 1 of 10

how get improved resolution at t430s due exactly same models shows a better graphical items

2013-10-09, 16:27 PM

I have a T430s with WLCD, max resolution is 1366 x 768 but as it's exactly the same model from other partners at office, I saw that all information showed is displayed smaller and with more visibility of all graphic elements (mine displays 7 rows of icons, others displays 10 rows ) in the display. I was checking and I did all update process for all devices, I download the last lenovo driver for display and even after this I have the Lenovo thinkpad driver ver 4.37 for display while my friends has the 5.1. I was trying to see where I can get this version but no one exist at lenovo site.

 

Lenovo  thinkpad display, driver date:1/10/2012.  the 5.1 version is March 2013 but I was unable to find it at lenovo site, drivers section, etc.

 

I don't know if it's the real reason that I cannot get same enhancement display at my display.

 

could you provide me some help over this?

 

thanks in advance.

 

Ebert

For roadwarriors, no options... Only the best!
*W520 Corei7, Win Pro 64 , 16 GB RAM, SSD 128 Gb, 500 Gb 2nd HDD, FHD, 2GB VRAM Nvidia
*T61p 6459CTO T9300 2.5 GHz /Vista Ultimate 32bits, 4 GB KINGSTON RAM, 15.4" WUXGA w/Intel Turbo memory, NVIDIA Quadro FX 256 RAM
160 gb HD, 9 cell battery
*LENOVO T61 7662CTO T7300 2.0 GHz /Vista Ultimate 32bits, 3 GB KINGSTON RAM, 14.1" WXGA w/Intel Turbo memory, NVIDIA Quadro NVS 128 RAM,
160 gb HD, 7 cell battery
*Thinkpad T42 Pentium M 735 1.7 Ghz, 1GB RAM /Win XP SP2,ATI RADEON 7500 32 Mb, 15", WiFi,Bluetooth, 40 Gb HD
Reply
Options

12432 Posts

01-02-2010

United States of America

40575 Signins

428404 Page Views

  • Posts: 12432
  • Registered: ‎01-02-2010
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 428404
  • Message 2 of 10

Re: how get improved resolution at t430s due exactly same models shows a better graphical items

2013-10-09, 17:36 PM
T430s machines cane with a choice of 2 resolutions. What is the full model number?

Rich


I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
Reply
Options

31 Posts

01-23-2008

TX, USA

25 Signins

376 Page Views

  • Posts: 31
  • Registered: ‎01-23-2008
  • Location: TX, USA
  • Views: 376
  • Message 3 of 10

Re: how get improved resolution at t430s due exactly same models shows a better graphical items

2013-10-10, 0:01 AM

the model is 2352 CTO, with 1366 x768 resolution but with the same resolution I'm seen another computers showing more information like if it would have a higher resolution. I tried the smaller font but even with this, I cannot reach the small icons and letter than the other one.

 

Ebert

For roadwarriors, no options... Only the best!
*W520 Corei7, Win Pro 64 , 16 GB RAM, SSD 128 Gb, 500 Gb 2nd HDD, FHD, 2GB VRAM Nvidia
*T61p 6459CTO T9300 2.5 GHz /Vista Ultimate 32bits, 4 GB KINGSTON RAM, 15.4" WUXGA w/Intel Turbo memory, NVIDIA Quadro FX 256 RAM
160 gb HD, 9 cell battery
*LENOVO T61 7662CTO T7300 2.0 GHz /Vista Ultimate 32bits, 3 GB KINGSTON RAM, 14.1" WXGA w/Intel Turbo memory, NVIDIA Quadro NVS 128 RAM,
160 gb HD, 7 cell battery
*Thinkpad T42 Pentium M 735 1.7 Ghz, 1GB RAM /Win XP SP2,ATI RADEON 7500 32 Mb, 15", WiFi,Bluetooth, 40 Gb HD
Reply
Options

12432 Posts

01-02-2010

United States of America

40575 Signins

428404 Page Views

  • Posts: 12432
  • Registered: ‎01-02-2010
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 428404
  • Message 4 of 10

Re: how get improved resolution at t430s due exactly same models shows a better graphical items

2013-10-10, 2:57 AM
Under control panel/display/screen resolution, there is a button to make text and other items larger or smaller. Select "smaller"

Rich


I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
Reply
Options

31 Posts

01-23-2008

TX, USA

25 Signins

376 Page Views

  • Posts: 31
  • Registered: ‎01-23-2008
  • Location: TX, USA
  • Views: 376
  • Message 5 of 10

Re: how get improved resolution at t430s due exactly same models shows a better graphical items

2013-10-10, 14:55 PM

I did already, also I applied the cleartype function to enhance clarity for the font, but still is not enough good as appears at other thinkpad, so my question is if it depends of the driver that I was unable to find, or is something with the Nvidia control for desktop that I need to activate.

 

For roadwarriors, no options... Only the best!
*W520 Corei7, Win Pro 64 , 16 GB RAM, SSD 128 Gb, 500 Gb 2nd HDD, FHD, 2GB VRAM Nvidia
*T61p 6459CTO T9300 2.5 GHz /Vista Ultimate 32bits, 4 GB KINGSTON RAM, 15.4" WUXGA w/Intel Turbo memory, NVIDIA Quadro FX 256 RAM
160 gb HD, 9 cell battery
*LENOVO T61 7662CTO T7300 2.0 GHz /Vista Ultimate 32bits, 3 GB KINGSTON RAM, 14.1" WXGA w/Intel Turbo memory, NVIDIA Quadro NVS 128 RAM,
160 gb HD, 7 cell battery
*Thinkpad T42 Pentium M 735 1.7 Ghz, 1GB RAM /Win XP SP2,ATI RADEON 7500 32 Mb, 15", WiFi,Bluetooth, 40 Gb HD
Reply
Options

12432 Posts

01-02-2010

United States of America

40575 Signins

428404 Page Views

  • Posts: 12432
  • Registered: ‎01-02-2010
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 428404
  • Message 6 of 10

Re: how get improved resolution at t430s due exactly same models shows a better graphical items

2013-10-10, 16:10 PM
Is this windows8 or windows7?

Rich


I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
Reply
Options

31 Posts

01-23-2008

TX, USA

25 Signins

376 Page Views

  • Posts: 31
  • Registered: ‎01-23-2008
  • Location: TX, USA
  • Views: 376
  • Message 7 of 10

Re: how get improved resolution at t430s due exactly same models shows a better graphical items

2013-10-10, 17:41 PM

Windows 7, 64 bits, home premium

For roadwarriors, no options... Only the best!
*W520 Corei7, Win Pro 64 , 16 GB RAM, SSD 128 Gb, 500 Gb 2nd HDD, FHD, 2GB VRAM Nvidia
*T61p 6459CTO T9300 2.5 GHz /Vista Ultimate 32bits, 4 GB KINGSTON RAM, 15.4" WUXGA w/Intel Turbo memory, NVIDIA Quadro FX 256 RAM
160 gb HD, 9 cell battery
*LENOVO T61 7662CTO T7300 2.0 GHz /Vista Ultimate 32bits, 3 GB KINGSTON RAM, 14.1" WXGA w/Intel Turbo memory, NVIDIA Quadro NVS 128 RAM,
160 gb HD, 7 cell battery
*Thinkpad T42 Pentium M 735 1.7 Ghz, 1GB RAM /Win XP SP2,ATI RADEON 7500 32 Mb, 15", WiFi,Bluetooth, 40 Gb HD
Reply
Options

12432 Posts

01-02-2010

United States of America

40575 Signins

428404 Page Views

  • Posts: 12432
  • Registered: ‎01-02-2010
  • Location: United States of America
  • Views: 428404
  • Message 8 of 10

Re: how get improved resolution at t430s due exactly same models shows a better graphical items

2013-10-10, 22:04 PM

I have no other ideas. The only T430s I have here has a 1600X900 screen. I keep clear type turned off. My text settings are the default, which show up as Segoe (font) 9 pt. My nVIDIA driver is version 9.18.13 1407


Rich


I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
Reply
Options

31 Posts

01-23-2008

TX, USA

25 Signins

376 Page Views

  • Posts: 31
  • Registered: ‎01-23-2008
  • Location: TX, USA
  • Views: 376
  • Message 9 of 10

Re: how get improved resolution at t430s due exactly same models shows a better graphical items

2013-10-22, 14:27 PM

Do you know if possible my driver doesn't allow detect the highest resolution? I mean, that the final resolutions will be 1600 x 900 and my driver, the only version different from others only detects 1366 x 768 resolution?

For roadwarriors, no options... Only the best!
*W520 Corei7, Win Pro 64 , 16 GB RAM, SSD 128 Gb, 500 Gb 2nd HDD, FHD, 2GB VRAM Nvidia
*T61p 6459CTO T9300 2.5 GHz /Vista Ultimate 32bits, 4 GB KINGSTON RAM, 15.4" WUXGA w/Intel Turbo memory, NVIDIA Quadro FX 256 RAM
160 gb HD, 9 cell battery
*LENOVO T61 7662CTO T7300 2.0 GHz /Vista Ultimate 32bits, 3 GB KINGSTON RAM, 14.1" WXGA w/Intel Turbo memory, NVIDIA Quadro NVS 128 RAM,
160 gb HD, 7 cell battery
*Thinkpad T42 Pentium M 735 1.7 Ghz, 1GB RAM /Win XP SP2,ATI RADEON 7500 32 Mb, 15", WiFi,Bluetooth, 40 Gb HD
Reply
Options

9644 Posts

12-27-2009

Canada

3313 Signins

95283 Page Views

  • Posts: 9644
  • Registered: ‎12-27-2009
  • Location: Canada
  • Views: 95283
  • Message 10 of 10

Re: how get improved resolution at t430s due exactly same models shows a better graphical items

2013-10-22, 19:39 PM
Could you post an unscaled screenshot from each of the two systems (blanking out sensitive information)?

W520: 2960XM, Q2000M @ 1091/1380, 32GB RAM, 500GB&750GB HDD & 500GB SSD, FHD&MB168B+
X61T: L7500, 4GB RAM, 500GB HDD, XGA screen, Ultrabase
W550s: 5600U, K620M at 1164/1281, 16GB RAM, 512GB SSD, 3K touchscreen
X200s: SL9400, 6GB RAM, 64GB SD card, WXGA+ screen
TPT1: 1839-23U
Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save

X

Delete

X

No, I don’t want to share ideas Yes, I agree to these terms