Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Aarman
Blue Screen Again
Views: 543
Message 1 of 8

Bad Service-Repair T510 warranty not fixed

Unfortunately, I've had some major issues which have not been delt with.

First off, I've been happy with my Thinkpad t510 for the last year. I was having some issues in the 11th month of owning it, and seeing as my warranty was going to expire July 29th, I sent it in for repairs mid July. The only major issue was that it would not go into hibernate or fully shut down. The fan/cpu light would stay on while the screen went black when I clicked hibernate. So that was send in, and I recieved it back to my house around the 27th of July. I opened the box and turned it on and tested the hibernation issue.. It had been fixed and hibernated just fine! The CPU, motherboard and fan were replaced by lenovo according to the report sent back with it. Now, being a student I was in university classes prepping for some final exams, so after I saw that the main issue was fixed, I turned off the laptop and was planning on setting it up with all my files and programs at a later date (mid august ) after my exams were finished as to not waste time setting it up after a system restore was done at the depot. So yesterday, I booted it up, and started transferring all my backed up documents onto the computer. After about 10 minutes, the computer crashed. Temps were not high, they were actually low, the fan was working fine, no weird noises or anything, just a random shutdown. So I rebooted and tried again....instead it just shut down at the loading screen. I tried bootloader, running a restore disk I had made, etc etc and it still shuts down.