cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Sagar_C
Ctrl-Alt-Del
Posts: 46
Registered: ‎10-20-2009
Location: Copenhagen
Views: 1,174
Message 1 of 5

Brightness hotkey T400s

Hi, Sometimes Fn+Home/End do not work! It seems to me that it happens more when I have switched from battery to AC power or vice-versa. I have all the drivers in their latest version. Thanks for reading this and any subsequent help. Sagar
lead_org Microsoft MVP Contributor
Microsoft MVP Contributor
Posts: 21,009
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Views: 1,169
Message 2 of 5

Re: Brightness hotkey T400s

does this respond normally in bios menu or safe mode?

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
modeller
Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-20-2010
Location: Hungary
Views: 1,130
Message 3 of 5

Re: Brightness hotkey T400s

Same problem here with T500 2055, Windows 7 pro, current drivers. I think it's connected with sleep/resume. If i restart the computer it works until notebook goes to sleep. After resume, brigtness controls do not work. Every other FN combination is working. Brigntess control also not working from power manager.

 

I'm not sure, but maybe the problem rised when I installed the latest BIOS.

lead_org Microsoft MVP Contributor
Microsoft MVP Contributor
Posts: 21,009
Registered: ‎12-19-2008
Location: Australia, Melbourne
Views: 1,121
Message 4 of 5

Re: Brightness hotkey T400s

try this driver new Power manager driver, i had the same problem before with my T400 on win 7 ultimate.

 

But now it is fixed with this driver, so have a try and see if that works. 

 

http://www-307.ibm.com/pc/support/site.wss/document.do?sitestyle=lenovo&lndocid=MIGR-70601

Regards,

Jin Li

May this year, be the year of 'DO'!

I am a volunteer, and not a paid staff of Lenovo or Microsoft
modeller
Paper Tape
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-20-2010
Location: Hungary
Views: 1,111
Message 5 of 5

Re: Brightness hotkey T400s

Thanks, this driver seems to solve the problem. I forgot to check my old version, but system update did not offered this update. Maybe i had this driver, but it needed a reinstall somehow.

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors