English Community

ThinkPad NotebooksThinkPad: T400 / T500 and newer T series Laptops
All Forum Topics
Options

2 Posts

08-04-2017

US

7 Signins

51 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎08-04-2017
  • Location: US
  • Views: 51
  • Message 1 of 5

Cannot F1 into T430 BIOS since latest update (26 jun 2018)

2018-09-27, 1:41 AM

Since installing the latest BIOS, the T430 no longer responds to any keys (F1, F12, esc) to get into the bios.  

Where can I find previous BIOS images so I can roll this back to a version that allowed me to get in?

Reply
Options

67 Posts

01-05-2016

GB

296 Signins

1454 Page Views

  • Posts: 67
  • Registered: ‎01-05-2016
  • Location: GB
  • Views: 1454
  • Message 2 of 5

Re: Cannot F1 into T430 BIOS since latest update (26 jun 2018)

2018-10-01, 1:52 AM

AFAIK the latest T430 BIOS is 2.77 which I have on my T430.

I can get into the BIOS no problem the same way as always.

Interrupt the BIOS self test by pressing Enter then choose from the menu, e.g. F1 to enter BIOS setup screens.

Is that what's failing on your T430?

Reply
Options

67 Posts

01-05-2016

GB

296 Signins

1454 Page Views

  • Posts: 67
  • Registered: ‎01-05-2016
  • Location: GB
  • Views: 1454
  • Message 3 of 5

Re: Cannot F1 into T430 BIOS since latest update (26 jun 2018)

2018-10-01, 18:17 PM
I see there is a BIOS 2.78 now. I'll try that one.
Reply
Options

67 Posts

01-05-2016

GB

296 Signins

1454 Page Views

  • Posts: 67
  • Registered: ‎01-05-2016
  • Location: GB
  • Views: 1454
  • Message 4 of 5

Re: Cannot F1 into T430 BIOS since latest update (26 jun 2018)

2018-10-02, 0:55 AM

No problem getting into BIOS settings with BIOS 2.78 on my T430.

Reply
Options

2 Posts

08-04-2017

US

7 Signins

51 Page Views

  • Posts: 2
  • Registered: ‎08-04-2017
  • Location: US
  • Views: 51
  • Message 5 of 5

Re: Cannot F1 into T430 BIOS since latest update (26 jun 2018)

2018-10-02, 19:21 PM

Thanks for trying to recreate.  I ended up flashing an older bios which didn't fix the F1 problem.  So, frustrated, I flashed back to the current BIOS and now it works...  I have no idea why.  

 

 

Reply
Forum Home

Community Guidelines

Please review our Guidelines before posting.

Learn More

Check out current deals!

Go Shop
X

Save