cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
wombat1
Blue Screen Again
Views: 332
Message 1 of 10

Mobile Broadband....need help - its gone...!

OK, I asked a question before and got one response...but not answers.

This should be simple.

1. I have been using the mobile broadband on my T410 for 3 years. It worked fine.

2. I did a major windows update.

3. Mobile broadband has gone. There is nothing! COmputer says there is no sim card. (there is a sim card and I reinserted it)

4. FN F5 bring up no mobile broadband.

5. I am paying my $30/ month and have had nothing for past 4 months!!! its killing me.

6.  It worked once for 3 years. Now it does not work. I tried reinstaling the software and it gets almost rhrough and says "There is no mobile sim card installed in this computer"!! Ugggh!!!!

7. Lenovo support is useless. Even tho I only annoyed them one time with a problem in 3 years of service contract, my contract ended a couple months ago....so no help there....I have spoken to a dozen people and none have a clue what to do.

Surely someone out there has seen or heard about this? My computer cannot be convinced that mobile broadband should be allowed to work!!   HELP!

Billaboard
Punch Card
Views: 295
Message 2 of 10

Re: Mobile Broadband....need help - its gone...!

I'm the person who responded before.

Could anyone who has mobile broadband and who has kept all the various Microsoft and Lenovo updates current tell us that their WWAN is still working?

It seems odd if Wombat and I both had a hardware failure at the same update time, but I suppose it could happen.

PS My card is an Ericsson 3507

Clavain
Fanfold Paper
Views: 276
Message 3 of 10

Hi,

I am not familiar with you computer or even that much with Wlan.  But maybe I can help you a little.

I would check if the mobile broadband card is showing with out errors in the Device Manager.

If this is not so correct this first.