cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
Highlighted
chyiz
Punch Card
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-15-2010
Location: Raleigh, NC
Views: 1,483
Message 1 of 6

On Screen Display failed after resume from sleep

I can't remember since when my Thinkpad onscreen indicator is not working when I resume after sleep. Sometime I can even barely see a transparent brightness meter on that place of the screen.

I need to manully kill the TPONSCR.exe and run it again to make it work.

 

I'm on a T410s and I'm running Win7 64bit, "Hotkey Features" version seems to be 3.52(8mvu32ww)

Former Employee
Posts: 3,823
Registered: ‎07-11-2010
Location: Malaysia
Views: 1,478
Message 2 of 6

Re: TPONSCR.exe failed after resume from sleep

@Chyiz,

Uninstall Hotkey, reboot, reinstall Hotkey again. 3.52 is the latest available.

If it does not help, try uninstalling Power Manager, Power Management Driver, Hotkey, reboot, reinstall Power Manager 3.62, Power Management Driver and Hotkey.

//JameZ
chyiz
Punch Card
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-15-2010
Location: Raleigh, NC
Views: 1,467
Message 3 of 6

Re: TPONSCR.exe failed after resume from sleep

Thanks JameZ.
I tried uninstall and reinstall all the three components but still no luck...
Any other suggestions?

Former Employee
Posts: 3,823
Registered: ‎07-11-2010
Location: Malaysia
Views: 1,455
Message 4 of 6

Re: TPONSCR.exe failed after resume from sleep

@chyiz,

Do you have any antivirus running in the background? Could you try disabling that? Also when you reinstall the hotkey, did you remove all 4 software within the hotkey package?

//JameZ
chyiz
Punch Card
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎12-15-2010
Location: Raleigh, NC
Views: 1,450
Message 5 of 6

Re: TPONSCR.exe failed after resume from sleep

I have Microsoft Security Essentials installed. After I disable it, the on screen display is working fine.
Now I just add TPONSCR.exe to the "excluded processes" list and I can keep them both.

Thanks JameZ for your help here. And I also need to report that the hotkey version 3.30 is still working fine with my current version of MSE. It seems that the latest update brings the compatibility problem.
Former Employee
Posts: 3,823
Registered: ‎07-11-2010
Location: Malaysia
Views: 1,437
Message 6 of 6

Re: TPONSCR.exe failed after resume from sleep

Interesting findings indeed. Am glad we got this issue hammered out. Thanks for posting back as well Smiley Very Happy

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors