Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Serial Port
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Message 1 of 9 (2,792 Views)

Presentation Director for T410?

Hi all,

 

I just got a new T410 Thinkpad for work and it looks like none of the ThinkVantage software is loaded - the OS is Windows XP SP3.  I already miss the Presentation Director so I can Function-F7 my way to different monitors at home and work.  Is there a way I can just install Presentation Director?  Where do I find and download this software?

 

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide!

 

Ricky

Highlighted
Lenovo Staff
Posts: 3,800
Registered: ‎07-11-2010
Location: Malaysia
Message 2 of 9 (2,752 Views)

Re: Presentation Director for T410?

Hi RickyS,

 

You can download the presentation director here.

 

//JameZ

Serial Port
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Message 3 of 9 (2,742 Views)

Re: Presentation Director for T410?

Awesome, thanks for the quick and helpful response JameZ!

Serial Port
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Message 4 of 9 (2,669 Views)

Re: Presentation Director for T410?

I have my Presentation Director set so that when I press Control F7, it should always pop up the selection screen to choose which display mode I want to go into, but this doesn't happen.  It seems to toggle between the available display modes.  What's up with that?  I don't have the Thinkvantage software on my T410 with WinXP - I think our IT stripped it.  Should I install the whole Thinkvantage suite to minimize issues around anything?  I posted a question about the volume/screen brightness green bars that don't show up in a separate thread...

 

help!

Lenovo Staff
Posts: 3,800
Registered: ‎07-11-2010
Location: Malaysia
Message 5 of 9 (2,664 Views)

Re: Presentation Director for T410?

Hi Ricky,

Do you mean all ThinkVantage software has been removed by the company's IT admin? You should check with them first as this could be company policy on not installing the software? If they are ok with it then do download the ThinkVantage Productivity Center.

For the volume/screen issue, do try reinstalling the hotkeys.

//JameZ
Serial Port
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Message 6 of 9 (2,651 Views)

Re: Presentation Director for T410?

What are the hotkeys?  I'll try that...

Serial Port
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Message 7 of 9 (2,639 Views)

Re: Presentation Director for T410?

Hooray, I found it here http://www-307.ibm.com/pc/support/site.wss/document.do?lndocid=MIGR-74261

 

Yeah, I think when our IT was setting up the image for these laptops, they didn't install any of the Thinkvantage software.  I had to install presodirector and now the hotkeys.  Anything else I'm missing that I should install?  I don't think I need the wifi manager...

Lenovo Staff
Posts: 3,800
Registered: ‎07-11-2010
Location: Malaysia
Message 8 of 9 (2,596 Views)

Re: Presentation Director for T410?

RickyS,

Download the ThinkVantage System Update and select all the applications from there. Since you do not want the wifi manager (Access Connections) then you can leave it untick.

//JameZ
Serial Port
Posts: 16
Registered: ‎09-14-2010
Message 9 of 9 (2,569 Views)

Re: Presentation Director for T410?

I'll give that a shot, thanks again for being very helpful.

top kudoed authors