cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply
kstrid
Broadband 3G
Posts: 638
Registered: ‎06-13-2008
Location: SE
Views: 359
Message 1 of 8

T410 - 2537-PW4

The machine starts, fan is working, no LCD screen, no beeps regardless of RAM installed or not. ON/OFF switch is lit. 

 

Any clue how to go on?

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Posts: 11,882
Registered: ‎06-06-2011
Location: RU
Views: 348
Message 2 of 8

Re: T410 - 2537-PW4

What's happening if you connect an external monitor? There is a chance default monitor in the BIOS Setup is set to external.



x220 • Gobi 2000 3g | hdd, msata ssd, wwan, wifi, gps -- unique hand-made config
ThinkPad 25 Special Anniversary Edition. #retro. Signed by D.Hill
T470p | X1 Carbon Gen3 | Miix 2 10" | Yoga Tablet 2-1050F (Android) + BT Keyboard
ThinkPad Stack • 2.4/5 Wireless Router, HDD 1 TB, BT Speaker, Power Bank, Mobile Projector

Do it well, worse becomes itself

Communities:   English    Deutsche    Español    Portugues    Русскоязычное    Česká    Slovenská    Українська   Moto English

kstrid
Broadband 3G
Posts: 638
Registered: ‎06-13-2008
Location: SE
Views: 335
Message 3 of 8

Re: T410 - 2537-PW4

Unfortuntely the same sad result. 

 

Usually the machine beeps if RAM is installed or not...?

Community Moderator
Community Moderator
Posts: 3,934
Registered: ‎07-24-2013
Location: CH
Views: 325
Message 4 of 8

Re: T410 - 2537-PW4

Remove the CMOS battery for a while? Provided there are no BIOS passwords set!!

 

-

L40SX/240/240X/340CSE/360PE/365XD/380D/380E/380XD/380Z/390/560E/560X/570/600/600E/750Cs/755C/760CD/760EL/760XD/770E/A20p/A22/A31/i1600/G40/R50p/R61i/S30/SL510/T22/T4x/T6x/T4x0/T5x0/W5x0/W700/X1/X2x/X3x/X4x/X6x/X6xT/X2xx/X200T/X30x/Z60m/Z61x



Español Comunidad en Español  English English Community  Deutsche Deutsche Community   ru.gif Русскоязычное Сообщество

Untitled-4.png
kstrid
Broadband 3G
Posts: 638
Registered: ‎06-13-2008
Location: SE
Views: 317
Message 5 of 8

Re: T410 - 2537-PW4

I removed the CMOS for about 5 minutes, same result....

 

What I did noticed was that a connector is missing see red mark in enclosed picture.

 

I could not figure out via the maint manual what it is used for....

Community SeniorMod
Community SeniorMod
Posts: 9,387
Registered: ‎01-01-2010
Location: US
Views: 297
Message 6 of 8

Re: T410 - 2537-PW4

I haven't worked on one of those for a long time. but I think the machines with integrated graphics have the modem (dial-up internet) integrated into the motherboard and there is a 2-wire connection that goes to the modem jack.


Rich


I do not respond to requests for private, one-on-one help. Your questions should be posted in the appropriate forum where they may help others as well.

If a response answers your question, please mark it as the accepted solution.

I am not an employee or agent of Lenovo.
kstrid
Broadband 3G
Posts: 638
Registered: ‎06-13-2008
Location: SE
Views: 286
Message 7 of 8

Re: T410 - 2537-PW4

Great. Will check this tomorrow. K

kstrid
Broadband 3G
Posts: 638
Registered: ‎06-13-2008
Location: SE
Views: 266
Message 8 of 8

Re: T410 - 2537-PW4

It was the modem cable which as cut off. When putting the machine together again unfortunately I notced that the HW PW was set. So still no luck. But anyways thanks for all generous advises!

Check out current deals!


Shop current deals

Top Kudoed Authors